MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys, im new to mv...i just got my 2006/2007 brutal 910...the bike is almost like new...only running 2500km...i had the same leaking when stoping at traffic...but the weird thing was my temp was not that hi, although i can feel the heat.... max was 98 degree....but it start leaking on 92-94 degree....and sometimes there was no leaking when the water level is at minimum...but when i add up a bit more, it happen again...please advice....btw i really enjoy riding this beast....
:brutale:

·
Registered
1,511 Posts
The Max and min lines on the header tank are a bit deceiving, use the minimum line as a Max fill mark. Bit odd I know but that works.

jimboF4

·
Administrator
20,060 Posts
The cooling system will push out what it doesn't want. Don't add any coolant as long as it isn't below the minimum mark.

·
Registered
3,494 Posts
leave it where it stops leaking,I gather from the overflow pipe.if it is on min it will be fine,hey guys is this temp hi for a 910,mine goes nowhere near that.
cheers eddy

·
Registered
968 Posts
My 750s regularly gets up to and occasionally over 100c and always has with no problems ,the coolant level will find it`s own "happy place"as long as there is coolant in the res, leave it alone. Where abouts are you ,warm climate? Ride it and Love it.

·
Registered
1,261 Posts
and sometimes there was no leaking when the water level is at minimum...but when i add up a bit more, it happen again..
Don't add any more and it'll stop overflowing - it's not leaking. There might be some air in the system so check the level when cold and if below the min mark top up to that mark not over it.

·
Registered
2,495 Posts
+ 1 on all the above.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)