MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, does anyone have a EAS Quick Shifter from a F/B3 675 or 800 they are wanting to sell.?


I want it for my 2015 B3 800.


Cheers for any help.


Hayden
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
354 Posts
Hi guys, does anyone have a EAS Quick Shifter from a F/B3 675 or 800 they are wanting to sell.?


I want it for my 2015 B3 800.


Cheers for any help.


Hayden
1.0 or 2.0? I have a 1.0. The 2.0 is for upshifting and downshifting. Mine is only for upshifting.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1.0 or 2.0? I have a 1.0. The 2.0 is for upshifting and downshifting. Mine is only for upshifting.

Hi, thanks for replying. I didn't actually realize the version 2.0 works on my bike but I suppose it would.


But the up-shift only version 1.0 is fine for me, do you have one for sale.?


Cheers Hayden
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
There are other brands of quickshifters that will do the same job, Anittori - HM - Cordona are all well tried and tested.

Hi Donsy, thanks for your post.


I guess I was preferring a factory QS that could be activated and controlled by the dash controls, but that's def not that important so if I cant find a factory one ill look at the aftermarket options.


Thanks Hayden
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
22,072 Posts
Hi Donsy, thanks for your post.


I guess I was preferring a factory QS that could be activated and controlled by the dash controls, but that's def not that important so if I cant find a factory one ill look at the aftermarket options.


Thanks Hayden
Hi Hayden
The actual activation takes place in the ECU via the dash, the Q/S just does the directional switching part and the factory models seem to be very dodgy judging by the amounts they are replacing.:crying:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi Hayden
The actual activation takes place in the ECU via the dash, the Q/S just does the directional switching part and the factory models seem to be very dodgy judging by the amounts they are replacing.:crying:

Thanks for the info, ill def look into the aftermarket ones then. So are you saying that the aftermarket ones can still be controlled via the ECU and dash.? sorry I'm a bit new to all this.


Oh and thanks for all the manuals you have made available, its very much appreciated and I have used them a lot already.


Cheers Hayden
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
22,072 Posts
Thanks for the info, ill def look into the aftermarket ones then. So are you saying that the aftermarket ones can still be controlled via the ECU and dash.? sorry I'm a bit new to all this.


Oh and thanks for all the manuals you have made available, its very much appreciated and I have used them a lot already.


Cheers Hayden
Yes Hayden some will be suited to your model, it's just a matter of finding the right one for your model.
No problem :smile2:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
147 Posts
Hi, thanksng. I didn't actually realize the version 2.0 works on my bike but I suppose it would. for replyi
A MY2015 should be EAS2 capable, are you 100% sure you have a MY 2015 Bike [Look at the 10th position of your VIN!!]?

A good and easy way to determine if your bike is 2.0 capable check the Wiring colors on your Quickshifter connector[3pin, bike side]
If you find a Violett/Black wire on Pin1 your Bike should be EAS2 Capable.
If you find a Orange/Black wire on Pin1 Your bike is EAS1.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
A MY2015 should be EAS2 capable, are you 100% sure you have a MY 2015 Bike [Look at the 10th position of your VIN!!]?

A good and easy way to determine if your bike is 2.0 capable check the Wiring colors on your Quickshifter connector[3pin, bike side]
If you find a Violett/Black wire on Pin1 your Bike should be EAS2 Capable.
If you find a Orange/Black wire on Pin1 Your bike is EAS1.

Hi, sorry for the late reply, but thanks for the info and ill check out the wiring colours anyway.


My bike is registered as a 16 but could even be a 14 as its the silver/white model without ABS


Cheers (I think I have found a version 1 QS anyway)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Hi

If you still need a QS I have one that I bought from this site, but it turns out that after stripping the bike and the looms, my 2012 B3 does not have the connector for QS even though the dash has the option for QS On/Off.

So I have the 1.0 load cell and the gear change shaft if you need it.
It cost me $450 incl shipping from South Africa, you can make me an offer if you like.

Anyway, I'm in Auckland 027 3820395

Cheers
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top