MV Agusta Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
258 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took my bike back to dealers today to sort out the throttle issue at slower speeds. Dealer is Hampshire MV Agusta at Waterlooville.
After synchronising the throttle bodies which has cured the problem they presented me with a bill for £89. I said I thought it should be a warranty issue as I bought the bike new from them 6 months ago and expected it to run smoothly having paid £10,000 for it but he wasn't having any of it. He went on to tell me that as I do my own serviceing there could be an issue if I ever had a warranty claim. I told him that as long as the work was carried out by a "competent " person using genuine parts and in accordance with the manufacturers maintenance schedule they were legally bound to honour the warranty and as a licensed aircraft engineer I am competent.
Anyway I got the bike home. A trip of 55 miles and while cleaning it I spotted that his mechanic had left several bolts finger tight on the right hand radiator cover. He had started the bolts by hand just and forgotten to tighten them up. How bits never fell off on the ride home I will never know. Shop was closed when I found this out so will phone tomorrow and show my displeasure. This just reinforces my motto of if you need to be sure a job is done properly do it yourself.

·
Registered
560 Posts
Thats pretty shady. Might be best to figure out your countries MV warranty rep and get them on the phone while youre at the shop. Confused why he wouldnt even try to get it warrantied. Its not like warranty repairs come out of dealers pockets.

·
Registered
445 Posts
Sorry to hear about your dealer. My dealer is trying hard to not warranty my license plate blinker that decided to jump ship while I was riding. I just don't understand some people.

·
Banned
1,124 Posts