LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-23-2019, 03:31 PM Thread Starter

1963 TVR Grantura

Nes

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-23-2019, 03:37 PM Thread Starter

TVR Sagaris

Such a same this company went bust. Along with other British gems.

Supposedly they are bringing new creations 2019.

Nes

post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-24-2019, 04:28 AM
JDS
King of Bling

Send a message via MSN to JDS
I've always liked TVR's ( or Trevor to give it it's proper name) ..

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away galaxy, I used to work as an Insurance Assessor for a large Car Insurance company here in the UK. I once went out to do an insurance repair estimate on a TVR at a local garage in London... The car was parked outside at the repairers yard and the weather was lashing down with rain. So I thought I'd sit in the TVR to get out of the rain and start filling out my paperwork.

I then went to get out of the car and could I find the door release latch ?... Could I F**K !!

I rang 3 of my colleagues before one of them remembered that the interior door release mechanism was a hidden button underneath the steering column.. It was like trying to learn to read braille to open the interior doors on this TVR.

Ever since that day, I loved the quirkiness of the brand.
nigelrb likes this.

EMAIL :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 01-24-2019, 06:07 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDS View Post
I've always liked TVR's ( or Trevor to give it it's proper name) ..