New ECU Software !! - Page 4 - MVAgusta.net
 8Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #31 of 49 (permalink) Old 05-31-2018, 06:16 AM
Established Member
 
Blue Car Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: London UK
Posts: 112
New Site Garage
some explanation on the '0049' SW update

'Unfortunately, MV do not inform us as to what changes are made in the updates, we usually figure it out by ourselves. This one in particular seems to be fuelling adjustments to take away some of the extreme sensitivity in the throttle openings and most definitely starting strategies to prevent premature starter clutch failure'
Gero HH and Gero HH like this.

Alan


MY17 Turismo Veloce RC
MY19 Triumph Street Triple RS
MY14 1090 Corsa
Blue Car Boy is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Blue Car Boy For This Useful Post:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 08:35 PM
Established Member
 
llevero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 85
New Site Garage
Hopefully to also slow down the Clock.
Gero HH and Gero HH like this.

2016 TVL
San Antonio TX
MSF Instructor
llevero is offline  
post #33 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-02-2018, 06:32 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,333
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Quote:
Originally Posted by llevero View Post
Hopefully to also slow down the Clock.
This is something almost everyone in the world wants....

When you figure it out, let me know!
Blue Car Boy and Blue Car Boy like this.

Gapalicious 2020 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from Sept. 23-Sept.27, 2020

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-02-2018, 01:53 PM
New Member
 
telemark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: West Coast Norway
Posts: 71
New Site Garage
Yep, got mine serviced and they told me they updated to the new software, haven't noticed anything....


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
telemark is offline  
post #35 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-03-2018, 03:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Bumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,628
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
This is something almost everyone in the world wants....

When you figure it out, let me know!
Why, on the Lusso, they can't make a connection between the clock and the GPS module, with its region specific Atomic clock accurate time signal, eludes me. Mine gains something in the magnitude of a minute a day.
Bumpkin is offline  
post #36 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-03-2018, 04:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Arcimboldo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: West Macronistan
Posts: 431
New Site Garage
Talking Why Oh Why

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bumpkin View Post
Why, on the Lusso, they can't make a connection between the clock and the GPS module...
You should have used early Magellan Meridian GPS.
The time displayed, even with WAAS correction, wasn't accurate AT ALL.


The innards of the GPS brain must have been tuned to the right time chimes, 'cause the track logger was accurate!
But the display marched to a different drummer.


On the TV, vanilla Turislow V-Loss, no deluxe, no GPS, the clock also runs a minute per day too fast.
Granddad bike, grandfather clock.

DrRRagsterRR
Arcimboldo is offline  
post #37 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-03-2018, 10:07 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,333
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Quote:
Originally Posted by llevero View Post
Hopefully to also slow down the Clock.
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
This is something almost everyone in the world wants....

When you figure it out, let me know!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bumpkin View Post
Why, on the Lusso, they can't make a connection between the clock and the GPS module, with its region specific Atomic clock accurate time signal, eludes me. Mine gains something in the magnitude of a minute a day.
TBH, my comment has nothing to do with any clock on any bike......

Gapalicious 2020 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from Sept. 23-Sept.27, 2020

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #38 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-14-2018, 02:35 PM
Established Member
 
Qwandree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 77
I brought my bike into the shop today for a clutch sensor issue. They plugged it in said there was no new map available...
Qwandree is offline  
post #39 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-14-2018, 03:30 PM
New Member
 
telemark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: West Coast Norway
Posts: 71
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qwandree View Post
I brought my bike into the shop today for a clutch sensor issue. They plugged it in said there was no new map available...


Check the version in the settings tab. It should be 0049 as stated above


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
telemark is offline  
post #40 of 49 (permalink) Old 06-18-2018, 10:33 PM
Established Member
 
Qwandree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by telemark View Post
Check the version in the settings tab. It should be 0049 as stated above


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


USA TVs seem to be running a different flash/version...

Mine is at 1.04.

Qwandree is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome