New member questions. Already searched!!!! - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-04-2016, 10:07 AM Thread Starter
Established Member

New Site Garage
Talking New member questions. Already searched!!!!

I have been browsing the forum for about 4 months. We ever since I knew what my next bike will be. I come from a long line of Japanese bikes. I had about 7 of them. I fell in love with this bike because I met all my needs. After my first test ride it confirmed that this is the bike I want and need. Which is very hard to find now days. I just need to get use the particular engine sound, specially at idle. Even my wife says it sound weak. I do know for fact that is not weak. I do have a few questions.
1. The bike seems to always run hot. Always stays above the half way mark on the temperature gauge. Is this normal?
2. The bottom of my leg are bake from engine heat. Is this normal?
3. In lower RPM the engine sound like there is something loose internally. Specially when I'm slipping the clutch. Is this normal?
4. The windshield is becoming a little hard to move with time. Is this normal?

Thanks for any help.

2016 TVL
Las Vegas NV
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-04-2016, 01:28 PM
Established Member

Ok-from my experience (posting from my mobile so apologies if I get the answers in the wrong order)
1. Yes, mine usually runs just past the half way mark on the temperature gauge, up to about two thirds in traffic when the fan cuts in.
2. Engine does sound rough at lower revs, but this reduces after 1000 miles
3. Never noticed any issue with hot legs
4. Haven't had any problems with the screen adjustment getter stiffer, mine has done nearly 6000 miles now.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-04-2016, 03:12 PM Thread Starter
Established Member

New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by r6ymy View Post
Ok-from my experience (posting from my mobile so apologies if I get the answers in the wrong order)