New owner checking in! - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2016, 04:38 PM Thread Starter

New owner checking in!

Hello fellow MV Agusta riders!
I am new to the family and took delivery of my one year old TV only 10 days ago. So far I have covered 800 kilometers.

I come from a variety of bikes including another inline triple italian, the benelli TreK. I have also owned several BMW's and Jap bikes.

First of all the workmanship and attention to detail is outstanding! The Benelli left a lot to be desired in this department but the MV is in another league. Beautifully designed and manufactured!!

The rideability and practicallity were both excactly what I was looking for. A really comfortable, fun and usable bike for any occaction. The engine has a bit less power than the 1130 Benelli but it has a better powerband and a lot better rideability. The bike has more than enough power for my uses. Triple has got to be the best motorcycle engine! I was not aware of the fact that I needed a quickshifter but now I know, just awesome!!

The bike looks even better live than in pictures. I parked next to a Triumph Tiger 1050 and was shocked to see how bland the Tiger looked next to the TV. No competition in the looks department.

On the negative side the sound is nothing to write home about. Better when rev'ved hard but not really thrilling.
I also hate the rear brake. Must be something wrong with it, I put my foot of the footrest to enhance downforce but still alost nothing. Must be faulty, very annoying since my style at low speed relies on the rear brake for "balance" or something, I just like to use it..

All in all a fantastic bike!!

Cheers, Thomas.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2016, 06:45 PM

New Site Garage
Well done! Welcome to the family.

Cheers, Simon

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.