2015 Rivale - Page 2 - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-21-2015, 09:48 PM
Moderator
 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,055
New Site Garage
I see that, the bike weight stayed the same. So do you think they've put the Stradale tank onto the Rivale (which might be a good thing) or did the copy and paste go wrong?

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Donsy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-21-2015, 09:48 PM
Moderator
 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,055
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by zvez View Post
No I looked at specs for the rivale 2014 vs. 15 and it definitely lists a bigger capacity on the 15. 1/2 to 3/4 gallon more. Also, someone who's been looking at the 14s mentioned the dealer would replace with the bigger tank. That extra 3/4 gal. would come in handy as range is pretty bad on the rivale

2015 states 4.23 US gal.
2014 states 3.4 US gal
I think that's great news.

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Donsy is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-22-2015, 08:59 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 33
Chris, if you're in 6th gear and pull the clutch in and it stalls the throttles aren't synced. I hope they fixed this. Mine has never been right. I did have the new ignition map put in last year and it still does it but only when you reach highway speed. Its fine within city driving. I have a 14 and looks like the 15's do have a bigger tank and are a thousand bucks cheaper list price.
loveliqtrol is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-22-2015, 09:05 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
zvez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: georgia
Posts: 1,115
thanks for the info!

Quote:
Originally Posted by loveliqtrol View Post
Chris, if you're in 6th gear and pull the clutch in and it stalls the throttles aren't synced. I hope they fixed this. Mine has never been right. I did have the new ignition map put in last year and it still does it but only when you reach highway speed. Its fine within city driving. I have a 14 and looks like the 15's do have a bigger tank and are a thousand bucks cheaper list price.

Chris
2014 B3 Brutale 800
That's Giuliano Maoggi and the start of the 1956 Motogiro d'Italia.
zvez is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome