Starting problems have developed - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-24-2019, 07:14 AM Thread Starter

New Site Garage
Starting problems have developed

Hi folks I’m new to the MV world. I’m ianfergy with a 13 Brutale 800. Just loving the last 12 months riding regularly around the snowy Mountains Australia.
I recently returned from a trip on the great ocean road in Victoria when I started experiencing starting issues as in not starting Till after two or three goes and then sometimes after six or seven Attempts. Can anyone tell me if this sound like a clutch issue?

Ianfergy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-24-2019, 07:27 AM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianfergy View Post
Hi folks I’m new to the MV world. I’m ianfergy with a 13 Brutale 800. Just loving the last 12 months riding regularly around the snowy Mountains Australia.
I recently returned from a trip on the great ocean road in Victoria when I started experiencing starting issues as in not starting Till after two or three goes and then sometimes after six or seven Attempts. Can anyone tell me if this sound like a clutch issue?
Has the sprag ever been updated? Does your bike have the latest ECU map with the starting sequence programming changes? Is your battery up to the task? How many miles on her now? Possibly time for service and/or new spark plugs?

So many variables. I have moved this to your own thread with this question. Hope you don't mind

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue)

Last edited by esq'z me; 10-24-2019 at 07:30 AM.
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 12:50 PM

New Site Garage