Switching display to English Units? - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 01:52 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
idahomike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 265
Send a message via Skype™ to idahomike
Switching display to English Units?

Just took my new F3 for a great first ride, but odometer and speedo are in Metric and I can't find anything in any of the manuals that tells how to change it? Anybody have a clue?

Life Is Short, Eat Dessert First!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2007 Ninja 650R Candy Plasma Blue (Blue Thing) -SOLD
2013 F3 675 Red/Silver (Velocita) -SOLD
2014 899 Panigale Red (John Wayne)
2016 F3 675 RC #26 (Luisella)
2015 KTM RC 390 Cup
idahomike is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 04:19 PM
Senior Member
 
VaporMV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North East, Maryland, USA
Posts: 947
I searched all the manuals provide with my F3 including the USB stick and I couldnt't find anything helpful. Sorry :-(
VaporMV is offline  
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 05:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Stephen W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glen Ross on Trent, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,544
Hmmm, doesn’t say much for the tech who did the PDI or the salesman
The salesman should have done a proper walk through of the dash and showed you how to zero the trips. He should have noticed they were reading in kilometers instead of miles.

Sorry, but I see nothing in the info I have either. Time to call the shop in Washington.

the Dreamer
(a.k.a. Dreamin' Stephen)
Living life on the edge. Less crowded, better view.
2013 675 MV F3 Red Molly
1998 900 SS FE silFEr


Stephen W. is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 07:30 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
idahomike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 265
Send a message via Skype™ to idahomike
I'll send an e-mail to the White House....it's finally time to go metric like everyone else in the world!!

Life Is Short, Eat Dessert First!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2007 Ninja 650R Candy Plasma Blue (Blue Thing) -SOLD
2013 F3 675 Red/Silver (Velocita) -SOLD
2014 899 Panigale Red (John Wayne)
2016 F3 675 RC #26 (Luisella)
2015 KTM RC 390 Cup
idahomike is offline  
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 07:36 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
idahomike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 265
Send a message via Skype™ to idahomike
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen W. View Post
Hmmm, doesn’t say much for the tech who did the PDI or the salesman
The salesman should have done a proper walk through of the dash and showed you how to zero the trips. He should have noticed they were reading in kilometers instead of miles.

Sorry, but I see nothing in the info I have either. Time to call the shop in Washington.
I agree with you Stephen. We were rushed as I barely made it back in time to get the bike registered with plates for the weekend. And as owners, I think we know more than any of the salesmen and some the techs as well....I already knew how to do all the display stuff that's in the Owner's Manual before I got there because of all the good info on this forum, but this procedure's just not to be found in anything on the usb stick or the manual. The Brutale and F4 Manuals call it "Setting the Measurement Units" and it's done with the starter button after the engine is running. Ours is different so that may not apply.

Life Is Short, Eat Dessert First!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2007 Ninja 650R Candy Plasma Blue (Blue Thing) -SOLD
2013 F3 675 Red/Silver (Velocita) -SOLD
2014 899 Panigale Red (John Wayne)
2016 F3 675 RC #26 (Luisella)
2015 KTM RC 390 Cup
idahomike is offline  
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 07:50 PM
Established Member
 
SteveB_Ire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Switzerland Basel
Posts: 90
Did you get a run through? On the dash......

F3 Serie Oro 14/200
SteveB_Ire is offline  
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 07:52 PM
Established Member
 
begarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Radford, VA
Posts: 163
push and hold both the set and ok buttons for about 10 seconds...it will take you to the settings menu...then scroll till you find the units and hit the ok once to change to MPH and then push and hold ok for about 5 seconds.
begarrett is offline  
post #8 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 07:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 568
Metric

Quote:
Originally Posted by idahomike View Post
I'll send an e-mail to the White House....it's finally time to go metric like everyone else in the world!!
Yeah it's about the US got with the program. LOL
bstar360 is offline  
post #9 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-11-2012, 11:10 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
idahomike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 265
Send a message via Skype™ to idahomike
Quote:
Originally Posted by begarrett View Post
push and hold both the set and ok buttons for about 10 seconds...it will take you to the settings menu...then scroll till you find the units and hit the ok once to change to MPH and then push and hold ok for about 5 seconds.
Thanks man! Worked like a charm.When my menu comes up, it says Dealer Menu so maybe that's why it isn't in the User Manual. Cat's out of the bag now, tho'

Life Is Short, Eat Dessert First!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2007 Ninja 650R Candy Plasma Blue (Blue Thing) -SOLD
2013 F3 675 Red/Silver (Velocita) -SOLD
2014 899 Panigale Red (John Wayne)
2016 F3 675 RC #26 (Luisella)
2015 KTM RC 390 Cup
idahomike is offline  
post #10 of 18 (permalink) Old 08-12-2012, 12:56 PM
Senior Member
 
VaporMV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North East, Maryland, USA
Posts: 947
Does this hidden menu happen to tell us what the current map version is?
VaporMV is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome