Quick turn throttle? - MVAgusta.net
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 11:17 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 578
Quick turn throttle?

After the last couple rides on the F3 800, I feel the need to do something with the throttle. There is no issues with fueling (TY Ecu studios) and bike is very responsive, but the length amount of twist to get to full throttle is way to much.
has anyone used a different throttle tube, or possibly this?


https://www.hsbkracing.com/parts-and...-unit-w-cable/

2015 MV Agusta F3 800
2011 Triumph 675R
jdgun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 11:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Black_Gold_Saw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,869
New Site Garage
What do you consider "way to much" twist for full throttle?

Just throwing this is an comparising, my bikes throttle twists about 25-30%.

"Mileena"
MV Agusta F3 675 '17 - Matt Avio Grey


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Black_Gold_Saw is online now  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 12:16 PM
Senior Member
 
BSR-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Capo Beach, Ca, US
Posts: 932
ECU Studios allows you to change the throttle ratio.
jdgun likes this.

2018 Husky 701 Supermoto
2018 Aprilia Tuono 1100
BSR-1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 01:00 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black_Gold_Saw View Post
What do you consider "way to much" twist for full throttle?

Just throwing this is an comparising, my bikes throttle twists about 25-30%.

TBH anything more than 1/4 is to much. I run the 1050 throttle tube on my 675R (about a 1/4), I run a similar setting on my 1199S and it feels spot on especially with the power on tap, response galore. On the F3 800 I think 1/4 turn would be a good start, maybe even a tad shorter,




BSR-1, any ideas how ECU studios would play with the cable operated throttle I posted?
When I had my flash done, I had the response set between full race and street, so maybe I need to have this put to full race or have the response changed?

2015 MV Agusta F3 800
2011 Triumph 675R
jdgun is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 01:02 PM
Senior Member
 
BSR-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Capo Beach, Ca, US
Posts: 932
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdgun View Post



BSR-1, any ideas how ECU studios would play with the cable operated throttle I posted?
When I had my flash done, I had the response set between full race and street, so maybe I need to have this put to full race or have the response changed?
Your F3 is not ride by wire?

2018 Husky 701 Supermoto
2018 Aprilia Tuono 1100
BSR-1 is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 01:04 PM
Senior Member
 
BSR-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Capo Beach, Ca, US
Posts: 932
Post # 255 details how to set throttle. I'm just going off of what I saw here. Sorry if I've spoken in correctly.
https://www.mvagusta.net/forum/106-f...ml#post2579451

2018 Husky 701 Supermoto
2018 Aprilia Tuono 1100
BSR-1 is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 01:59 PM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 18,501
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
i have a Domino on my SPR (cables) with the quarter turn pulley (they come with 3 choices)...made a huge difference for me. Standard was just a bt more than quarter turn, but I can tell the difference!!!

Looks like that kit converts the F3 to straight cable and eliminates the digital ride-by-wire???
jdgun likes this.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue)
esq'z me is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 02:16 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by esq'z me View Post
i have a Domino on my SPR (cables) with the quarter turn pulley (they come with 3 choices)...made a huge difference for me. Standard was just a bt more than quarter turn, but I can tell the difference!!!

Looks like that kit converts the F3 to straight cable and eliminates the digital ride-by-wire???

I do not know of anyone else using this part, and I am curious how it would play with the electronics (especially as I am thinkin to buy the IMU race ecu). Would most likely resolve my random gas position sensor error also.

2015 MV Agusta F3 800
2011 Triumph 675R
jdgun is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 04:35 PM
Senior Member
 
dansoarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Herefordshire / Monmouthshire Border, UK
Posts: 725
I'd change in ECU Studio, that the point of ride by wire. Changing the Throttle from RBW to traditional throttle is a very big job, its not just swapping new wires. For a start you would need a completely ECU ROM that did not look for RBW for a start.

Feel free to PM me with your questions and I'll help you out or use the ticket system on ECUStudio's website (under technical support).

----------------------------------------
2015 MV F4, ABS
ECU Re-Mapped with ECU studio (F4 RC base ROM)
QS & Blipper now working with ECU studio and Durashift sensor

others
GSXR 1000
GSXR 750
dansoarr is online now  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-03-2019, 05:56 PM
Al-
Senior Member
 
Al-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by esq'z me View Post
i have a Domino on my SPR (cables) with the quarter turn pulley (they come with 3 choices)...made a huge difference for me. Standard was just a bt more than quarter turn, but I can tell the difference!!!

Looks like that kit converts the F3 to straight cable and eliminates the digital ride-by-wire???
My understanding is that it relocates the throttle sensor from the bar to a remote bracket, and uses a cable from a standard throttle tube on the bar to the remote location of the sensor. In this way you can change the ratio on the throttle tube to whatever you want with standard parts. You'd lose a lot of capability converting directly to a cable throttle.
esq'z me likes this.

2004 F4 SPR F4RR Corsacorta Powered
2006 Brutale 910S
2012 F4 RR
2012 F4 RR
Al- is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome