Potential F3 saying hello... - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-2016, 06:38 PM Thread Starter

New Site Garage
Potential F3 saying hello...

Hi folks!
Am looking for opinions on the F3 675.
Specifically, I'm looking to have fears of buying an expensive, if very pretty, door stop allayed.

Why am I looking for the 675 and not the 800? To be honest, I enjoy the lower powered bikes. I've been riding for 20+ yrs, and for 16 of those years I owned a '98 R1. My most recent ride is an RVF400 - and I enjoy the lower power of the RVF, having to really ride it hard to make the pace - changing down and up 2 gears for each corner - where on the R1 I could have cruised around in 3rd all day.

I'm looking at the F3 in particular because it a) it is so purty, b) it isn't a normal inline-four and c) it is a very small bike. Ok, it isn't as small as my RVF (I might get the F3 lowered, I've gotten used to being able to get both feet flat on the floor - being a short-ass!).
Comments, opinions, advice and questions welcomed!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-2016, 07:25 PM

You know there is not that much more power on the 800 compared to the 675 but the 800 is lighter as well over 675. YOu will be using your gearbox just as much for a fun ride.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 06-11-2016, 08:30 PM

Hello and welcome,
My experience with the F3 has been not without issues, but excellent overall. If you are willing and able to do some basic mechanical tasks yourself, I would highly recommend getting one. If not, you COULD be spending some time and money at your local dealer.