MV Agusta Forum banner

Almost there!

1K views 8 replies 7 participants last post by  Greny 
#1 ·
Hello to all, I'm new to the forum.

I'm new to MV Agusta, but I think I'm smitten.:mouthwate I'm V keen on a 910 hydrogen. (08 model I think).

I've been riding a T 100 Triumph, and found it to be underpowered (very), and am looking for something new.

I ride only a few thousand K's a year these days (5000 - 7000), at least half of that touring on twisty roads doing about 300 to 500 K a day.

I've had a couple of Moto Guzzi's in the past, and loved them (warts and all).

Do you reckon this bike will suit?

What options are there for carrying stuff?
The bikeshop will fit a ventura bag and rack as part of the deal.
Are there other options??

I have some marketing material that states the 910R produces 146 HP, and have read in contrast in other places that the bik preouces 136 HP, which is correct??

Thanks in advance - Rob

See less See more
#2 ·
G'Day Rob
My opinion go for the 910R. Don't worry about the rack, it will detract from the beautiful lines and curves of the bike. Femsa do a tankbag that straps to the headstock and tank mount and carries about 23litres (Ihave one of these and it dosn't scratch the tank) any more you need to carry use a backpack.

I beleive that 146HP is produced when you add a race pipe and chip from corse racing. It takes off like a cat with a cracker up its arse. As standard they reach 110Ks, coz all we travel at "right" quickly enough

#3 ·
The HP these bikes produce is......'enough'!! I have a 1078 brutale with a microtek ecu fitted and even as standard you're gonna have trouble holding onto one of these babies. And comming of a Triumph T 100, Well all I can say is hold on tight!!! It's a bit like compairing a ride in a space shuttle to a push on a garden swing!!!

#5 ·
Like to keep the bonnie, not passionate about it. It's a pretty bike no doubt about it, but there is no love.