675 or 800? - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-07-2014, 10:21 PM Thread Starter
Established Member

675 or 800?

I'd like to take a poll. Looking for a track duty bike. If you had the choice would it be a 675 or 800. I'm fairly new to track riding, got bumped to beginning intermediate. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 01:28 AM

New Site Garage
I'd get the 800, you can do a custom map till you get nicely used to it, and then go full power.

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 09:57 AM

I would go with the 800. It has more potential and better brakes. About the only thing I would add is a steering stabilizer.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-09-2014, 10:40 PM

Go with the 675. Smaller bikes make you a better, smoother rider. Bigger hp bikes hide mistakes much better.
To go fast on smaller bikes you have to brake later, carry more corner speed, get on the gas sooner!
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-09-2014, 10:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by crash2much View Post
Go with the 675. Smaller bikes make you a better, smoother rider. Bigger hp bikes hide mistakes much better.

To go fast on smaller bikes you have to brake later, carry more corner speed, get on the gas sooner!

+1

2013 MV Agusta F3
2009 Triumph Street Triple R
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-11-2014, 08:10 PM

Send a message via AIM to ondgas