New race clipons installation on F3 - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-12-2016, 12:50 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
kayabusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Miami, Florida 33145
Posts: 101
New race clipons installation on F3

Hi guys I just received my new clip-on sets for track use

I'm very please with the product and I want to share them with you guys, I choose Evol 50mm in black, for 3 reasons, quality, easy for put in and on and compact, zero bulky on the fork attachment.

I got them from here:
http://www.superbikeunlimited.com/pr...be-design.html

They arrived quickly (about a week)

When I was doing the installation I notice a few holes in the OEM clips, do I have to make the holes in the new ones or just grind the pins on the controls ?

Thanks guys and I hope this thread helps many more in the future.
Attached Images
     
kayabusa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-12-2016, 08:19 PM
Moderator
 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,054
New Site Garage
At the very least you'll need a hole for your throttle, the rest is your choice as there are different options you can use to avoid your switches from spinning around without drilling holes. Measure twice before drilling, think twice before grinding. Make sure none of the pins can be just pulled out with pliers.
Be carefull with the clutch too.

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Donsy is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-13-2016, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 452
+1 to what donsy said. I've got CNC racing and Lockhart Phillips. Both needed holes drilled. Put a little oil on your drill bit and it will drill a little easier especially if you're using a hand drill.
JerryJoose is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-20-2016, 10:31 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
kayabusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Miami, Florida 33145
Posts: 101
I drilled the bars and everything came out pretty good, I will post pictures soon of the final result.... Thanks guys.
kayabusa is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-21-2016, 08:14 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,188
This thread has got me thinking about putting clip one and rearsets on my brutale for a cafe look. Brutalespresso.....
Jono is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome