A Taste Of Mowing: - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-28-2015, 06:15 PM Thread Starter
Banned

A Taste Of Mowing:

How many racing organizations still do "A Taste Of Racing"?

As a racing instructor, I don't mind doing it, but holy crap!

Near as I can tell, insurance companies don't cover turning your financed motorcycle into a rectangle during these events, since they aren't actually track days.

And none of these events appear to have tech inspection (involving things like engine case covers), so the first time someone pulls an Exxon Valdez, it shuts down the track for an hour, wastes a hundred pounds of rice hull ash, and is gonna give someone pushing a broom sun stroke one of these days.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-29-2015, 09:45 AM

I agree. Its either a race or a trackday. Team Promotion is doing this.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-30-2015, 07:45 AM

IMHO a taste of racing is a great idea . I am a big believer in track days for both young riders as well as 20/30yr veterans . Everyone comes away from a track day a better rider for the experience . The taste of racing gets people on the track to try the experience for themselves.
I do the taste of racing every time I go to a race event where its available .