Earplugs for motorcycle riding - MVAgusta.net
 19Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-07-2019, 09:46 PM Thread Starter

Earplugs for motorcycle riding

Hey guys!

Well, I'm new here and I just want to start off with questions that I've had in mind for weeks. You know, I just got back to riding motorcycles around 3 years ago. I started riding in my teens but stopped when I got married. I'm 55 years old now and I've started hearing buzzes and ringing after every ride. Did my research and found out I might have tinnitus. Well, back in the day, we didn't even wear helmets that much and now that I'm wearing one every ride I still got this tinnitus thing. I may have been ignorant but I want to start protecting my ears now.

My questions are:

1. Is it comfortable wearing earplugs while riding?

2. What brand do you recommend?

3. Found out there are many types of earplugs for riders(foam, electronic, bluetooth, molded, etc.), what do you guys think is the best?

Thank you in advance and ride safely!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-07-2019, 10:17 PM Thread Starter

Just found this business https://www.bigearinc.com/wear-ear-plugs/ are they any good? I also watched a video of them and they really are entertaining.
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-07-2019, 10:23 PM

I definitely use ear plugs on the track, not so much on the street. I buy my ear plugs at a local gun store, the same used for the range. They seem to do the job just fine.
nigelrb likes this.
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 07-07-2019, 10:46 PM

I always have a case of MAX polyurethane foam earplugs on hand, sealed packs in jacket pockets, tool boxes, everywhere.
Made by Honeywell, called Howard Leight, disposable MAX. They also come corded. Used for street riding, working with power tools, and loud music events. 33db Noise Reduction Rating (NRR)

Link to company site: Howard Leight | Disposable Ear Plugs