Crappy MotoGP Streaming Experience - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 04:05 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
PTsalas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,423
Crappy MotoGP Streaming Experience

Anyone else having a shitty experience streaming through the MotoGP app?

Loads and stops or drops to a shitty quality. Not happy at all.

Is it just my device, we dont have the fastest internet in South Africa, but dont think its only that.
PTsalas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 05:45 PM
New Member
 
dipple666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 71
New Site Garage
I run at 23mbps and can just about stream 720p if I switch everything else off.

Could be provider, or device causing you the issue mate

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
dipple666 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2019, 06:20 PM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 18,501
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
I have no problems on my end...but I have a very high speed connection.

Turn off the "auto" and select a resolution that works for you. "auto" always screwed up fr me in the past.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue)
esq'z me is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 03:29 AM
Established Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: NL
Posts: 144
New Site Garage
Works good here in NL ocasionally lockups but not many, i'm on a 250Mbit fiber and stream 1080P

XJ750SECA --> RD350LC YPVS --> CBX1000F --> CBX550F2 --> RD350RR --> RD500YPVS --> FZ400R --> F3675 --> 899PANIGALE --> 959Panigale
RCEE is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 07:48 AM
Senior Member
 
haupti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Görlitz, Germany
Posts: 3,898
Being me all over the Globe with varying Internet Speeds I can attest that this is the Number One Reason.
Lower the Resolution and it should get better but with a lesser brilliant Picture on Live Stream.
If You watch the Tape Version it is similar but here is limited Work Space on Your Device another Issue since the Buffer is not covering certain dips in Network Speed.

MV Agusta 350B
MV Agusta Race Replica w. 350B Engine
MV Agusta Brutale 910R Starfighter Titanium
haupti is online now  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 08:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Glenno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 793
No issue for me

2000 F4 750
Glenno is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 10:22 PM
Senior Member
 
GeorgeO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Sydney
Posts: 348
No issues here at all in Australia , but i have fibre to the home @ 94.8 Mbps.

I always struggled streaming things in South Africa in the past.

Faster and Faster untill the fear of death subsides.....
GeorgeO is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome