Problem with all helmets help please - MVAgusta.net
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 07-16-2017, 12:51 AM Thread Starter
Established Member

New Site Garage
Problem with all helmets help please

As I grow older with three kids and couple millions of business capital debts I value my life more and more and I began re evaluating my safety gears. Just last week I heard a horror story from a senior rider, he told me that he witnessed too many lost lives due to one size too big helmet, saying that wearing a high end helmet that is one size too big is as unsafe as wearing cheap Chinese helmet. I became paranoid and re evaluated my helmets with proper fitting references from the internet and I just found out that I have been riding with (I assume) wrongly fitted helmets since 1994...Due to lack of informations (and ignorance) I always choose helmet sizes based on comfort, I used to always measure my head right on the top of my eyebrows and assumed that my melon is 61cm, all my helmets are XL (61-62cm) sizes. After reading several internet references and re measured my head by circumference on 2.5cm above my eyebrows I am actually 59-60cm or L size.