Race ECU - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-25-2014, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
falzon75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 102
Race ECU

Quick question, picked up full RG4 system for 2010 F4, no ECU supplied, will it run without changing the ECU? or can you have the original ECU remapped to suit the exhaust?
falzon75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-25-2014, 06:00 PM
Formerly - dagmvagusta
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 423
No you can't use original ECU.


Sent from Motorcycle.com App

"In the middle of difficulty lies OPPORTUNITY!"
Blackout is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-25-2014, 06:00 PM
Formerly - dagmvagusta
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 423
You need to pick up a Bazzaz, microtec, or a PC V


Sent from Motorcycle.com App

"In the middle of difficulty lies OPPORTUNITY!"
Blackout is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-26-2014, 11:52 AM
Senior Member
 
cleophus james's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 475
I have an rg4 ecu I will sell you for 350. Plug and play.

__________
Zac Smith
WMRRA #58
cleophus james is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-26-2014, 06:12 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
falzon75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 102
Thanks ordered a PCV
falzon75 is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-26-2014, 07:06 PM
Senior Member
 
cleophus james's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 475
Fyi, PC only does fuel management. Rg4 ecu does fuel and ignition

__________
Zac Smith
WMRRA #58
cleophus james is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-28-2014, 03:03 PM
New Member
 
spitfire1776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: York, PA
Posts: 68
One question I always had about the RG4 ECU - is it actually tuneable, or is it just a static programming set for the RG4? I have a Bodis set-up on my F4 with Bazzaz ZFI/AFM. And while the Bazzaz is nice, I'm used to ecu swaps (Ducati oriented microtec, etc.), and the bazzaz boxes take up real estate plus extra wiring. SO I sometimes consider switching.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2010 MV AGUSTA F4 amongst others......
spitfire1776 is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-28-2014, 09:42 PM
Formerly - dagmvagusta
 
Blackout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 423
My Bazzaz fits nicely under the seat and is out of the way. I love it!!


Sent from Motorcycle.com App

"In the middle of difficulty lies OPPORTUNITY!"
Blackout is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-29-2014, 06:16 PM
MVAgusta.net Sponsor
 
mitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Gold Coast, Australia.
Posts: 4,991
New Site Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to mitchy
Quote:
Originally Posted by spitfire1776 View Post
One question I always had about the RG4 ECU - is it actually tuneable, or is it just a static programming set for the RG4? I have a Bodis set-up on my F4 with Bazzaz ZFI/AFM. And while the Bazzaz is nice, I'm used to ecu swaps (Ducati oriented microtec, etc.), and the bazzaz boxes take up real estate plus extra wiring. SO I sometimes consider switching.
As far as I understand the Co level is adjustable.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Bike- F4 1078 312rr
Work.Email & Paypal.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Work Phone (+61)0755244655
Facebook- Mitch Covington
Mobile-0423041326
mitchy is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-04-2014, 08:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calga, NSW
Posts: 1,243
Paul, send me a PM or email if you are interested in a Microtec ECU at the right kind of price.
rsawkins is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome