Brutale Catalizer - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-04-2006, 09:46 AM Thread Starter
Ambassador / 007

Waiting for new bike
 
pigiolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Imola Bologna
Posts: 6,135
Send a message via Skype™ to pigiolino
Brutale Catalizer

In Italy,for European street code,Brutale without catalizer is no.omologate for circulate on street............................................ .................................................. ..........................And if police arrete me for a control?He sequestre my so expensive MV?



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
pigiolino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-04-2006, 10:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Gladio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,047
They take your bike? Wow, that's harsh.

We're not suppose to modify and take them out either. But doubt we would get noticed here and if so, a ticket or fix order I would imagine. I'm keeping mine just in case I need to reinstall temporarily.

Jack
Gladio is offline  
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-04-2006, 10:37 AM Thread Starter
Ambassador / 007

Waiting for new bike
 
pigiolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Imola Bologna
Posts: 6,135
Send a message via Skype™ to pigiolino
Yes my friend,
I'thinking to buy it and titanio terminal,but only temporally...It's dangerous only wen car police stopped me.....I don't know if do it or no...



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
pigiolino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 10:25 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gladio
They take your bike? Wow, that's harsh.

We're not suppose to modify and take them out either. But doubt we would get noticed here and if so, a ticket or fix order I would imagine. I'm keeping mine just in case I need to reinstall temporarily.
Gladio, I see from the registry that you have a midpipe. I am thinking of doing the same thing after the first service. Which midpipe did you buy? I looked at MV Corse but they do not offer one. I was thinking of Arrow. How does it affect the sound? I am also going to get the PCIII and have John (AIRFUEL) dyno tune it.
anucci is offline  
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Gladio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,047
I purchased from a forum member. It's the pipe that PiratesLair.com sells. It's from germany, a bit pricey but nice. On the 910 I didn't change the chip and it's been running well.

Jack
Gladio is offline  
post #6 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 10:52 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 456
I heard MV does sell a midpipe and it's priced very resonable. I think it's in a thread somewhere on the website. Or maybe it's on the Brutale Forum.
MVITALIAN is offline  
post #7 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
oicdn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,291
Send a message via AIM to oicdn Send a message via Yahoo to oicdn
I haven't heard how it sounds pre-midpipe, but it screams. Besides the typical F1 analogy, the closest thing it sounds like is a Honda Motor while Vtec is on. Sans the fartpipe exhaust.

If you've ever heard an S2000, or a Prelude gun it with only an intake, and you hear the LOUD intake screaming when vtec comes on...that's what it resembles. It's definitly a nice sound, stock exhaust with midpipe. It's not obnoxious, nor is it quiet....perfect.

Nate
Brutale S
Previously CLE #333 (hee hee, it rhymes!)
Buy some clothes:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by altoon
and the HUGE lower triple clamp. that thing is braced like king-kong at at a bondage party.
oicdn is offline  
post #8 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 11:38 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 798
Quote:
Originally Posted by MVITALIAN
I heard MV does sell a midpipe and it's priced very resonable. I think it's in a thread somewhere on the website. Or maybe it's on the Brutale Forum.
I just heard from my dealer. He said MV sells a header (collector) and midpipe but you cannot buy it seperately. The unit costs about 1k. I am going for it. Then I will get the PCIII and have John from Dynosolutions custom map it for me.
anucci is offline  
post #9 of 20 (permalink) Old 10-11-2006, 08:11 PM
Established Member
 
hppsco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Canaan, Ct. USA
Posts: 129
Send a message via Yahoo to hppsco
pipes

got any pics of it?
hppsco is offline  
post #10 of 20 (permalink) Old 10-12-2006, 08:25 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 304
I got my Arrow midpipe on Ebay for $310 shipped.
you could get headerfs with midpipe for $mid 600s.



Very happy with it. Look in my galery for pictures.
ks9mm is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome