Can I decat my standard exhaust on my 2010 f4? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-15-2014, 11:02 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
Question Can I decat my standard exhaust on my 2010 f4?

Can I decat my standard exhaust on my 2010 f4 and if so do I need to change the ecu to a racing ecu, I was told to drill out the cat is that correct thanks
weezy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-16-2014, 02:02 AM
Established Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: jakarta indonesia
Posts: 75
yup i decat my standart exhaust on my f4 2010
but the bottom power now not to good so i have to order microtec ecu for repair that
andikaei is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-16-2014, 03:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Maximum Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5,541
New Site Garage
I did it and the tuning was not that off, but till 5500 rpm is was quite lean.
Later I installed a MV corse ECU and then it was perfect!

This is how we did the decat. Should be somehow the same on the 2010...

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=51770

What a beast of a motorcycle!
It growls and rages and flies across the tarmac like a wild animal that has escaped the confinement of a cage and after merely waiting restlessly until the release, will not endure being locked up ever again.


Skye I miss you. L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.
Maximum Velocity is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-16-2014, 10:32 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximum Velocity View Post
I did it and the tuning was not that off, but till 5500 rpm is was quite lean.
Later I installed a MV corse ECU and then it was perfect!

This is how we did the decat. Should be somehow the same on the 2010...

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=51770
thanks alot i really appreciate it very helpful
weezy is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-16-2014, 10:36 AM
Senior Member
 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 860
Decat F4Y10.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YvAt...e_gdata_player

www.mv-agusta.es using motorcycle app.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by SpainF4; 01-16-2014 at 10:40 AM.
SpainF4 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-26-2014, 09:15 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 57
Does decatting the stock exhaust require any ecu adjustments?
asofi is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-27-2014, 12:05 AM
Senior Member
 
SpainF4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Benidorm
Posts: 860
Quote:
Originally Posted by asofi View Post
Does decatting the stock exhaust require any ecu adjustments?
yes,power comander, ECU racing mv, rapid bike or microtec.

www.mv-agusta.es using motorcycle app.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SpainF4 is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-28-2014, 06:25 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpainF4 View Post
yes,power comander, ECU racing mv, rapid bike or microtec.

www.mv-agusta.es using motorcycle app.
so would i need a power commander and a racing ecu
weezy is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-29-2014, 01:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Maximum Velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5,541
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by weezy View Post
so would i need a power commander and a racing ecu
No, just one of them, not both.

But actually you could try it with the standard ECU. That one will also regulate to a certain extend the tuning because of the lambda sensor. I did it like that in the beginning and dyno figures showed it was quite okay. Only the drivability in lower revs was not so good. Then I got the MV Corse ECU and that worked out great!!

Here is my story:

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50997

Different bike, but I think it still works the same...

What a beast of a motorcycle!
It growls and rages and flies across the tarmac like a wild animal that has escaped the confinement of a cage and after merely waiting restlessly until the release, will not endure being locked up ever again.


Skye I miss you. L'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.
Maximum Velocity is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome