MV Corse ECU query - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-2012, 03:24 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Brian W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 434
MV Corse ECU query

Could someone help me please.

My bike is an F4 R312 08 model

I run the aftermarket Arrows headers plus de cat midpipe, RG3.s mufflers soon to be added.

I have the MV Corse race ECU that has written in pen F4 1000 RG3

My bike is the R312 but I have had differing opinions to whether this
ECU is suited to the bike. I have seen a similar ECU with R312 written on it so i'm confused. I would appreciate any advice. Oh yes, with this ECU it was running like a dogs breakfast.

Many thanks in advance......!

Brian

Brian W is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-2012, 06:26 AM
CAG
Senior Member
 
CAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Home. In Dixie.
Posts: 13,695
Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
Does that mean it was running well or poorly? My dog loves her breakfast, so I would guess a dog's breakfast is good.

One of the other members will be more qualified to answer, but I would hazard a guess that the race ecu for the '08 312R and the race ecu for the 1000 would be tuned slightly differently since the engines are slightly different.
CAG is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-16-2012, 05:04 AM
Senior Member
 
Totale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Land of the Black Prince
Posts: 851
Brian I have a vague recollection that the injectors are different size between those two (bigger on 312) so wouldn't surprise me if it was all over the place - The clever ones will be along shortly...

Last edited by Totale; 01-16-2012 at 05:06 AM.
Totale is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-16-2012, 06:12 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Brian W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 434
Thanks for the input lads........I have my doubts that they would use the same ECU too.....
CAG sorry for the Aussie slang squire.......runs roughly I mean..........
Brian W is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-16-2012, 03:31 PM
Senior Member
 
hitcho73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: central coast aust
Posts: 332
Brian i went through the same issues, mine has 312R on it illl send you a pic if i get a chance today..
hitcho73 is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-16-2012, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
bartolim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Port Richey FL
Posts: 446
Mine has F4 312 RG3. part of the confusion is there was only one part number, you just had to specify the model bike.
bartolim is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-16-2012, 07:48 PM
Senior Member
 
theknurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Palos Verdes Est, SoCal, USA
Posts: 13,996
Send a message via Skype™ to theknurl
Wink ?

the ECUs are probably different......check the numbers
the injectors are probably the same, IWP-162......they're good for 208-9HP at 3 bar fuel pressure and 80%

Noel-theknurl

The Forum Curmudgeon
I'm not PC either
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R
'05 F4
ph. 310-414-7247 PST, GMT -8
PayPal;
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Skype; theknurl
theknurl is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-17-2012, 04:06 AM
Senior Member
 
spypyp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 874
This ECU is for a 1000 "R" model.
spypyp is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-17-2012, 06:04 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Brian W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 434
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitcho73 View Post
Brian i went through the same issues, mine has 312R on it illl send you a pic if i get a chance today..
Appreciate that, thanks...!
Brian W is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-18-2012, 04:46 AM
Established Member
 
mvidia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Madrid
Posts: 125
this is a mvcorse race ecu for a 312R, i will be selling it once Chris from Xbikes has my Microtec M226 ready... if you need it just let me know, it is almost new condition, bought from evolution bike a couple of months ago
regards
Andoni
mvidia is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome