Ecu F4 1000r - MVAgusta.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-13-2011, 08:35 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Skydvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yuma, AZ
Posts: 173
New Site Garage
Ecu F4 1000r

I have a moto corse titanium mid pipe and a set of slash cut RG3's that I'm going to put on my bike. I want to get the bike tuned for this mods, I live in Arizona. Where can I take my bike in Southern California to get this work done? Any suggestions on what to do as far as the ECU ie; reflash the factory one and Dino tune it, get a moto corse one already mapped for my mods or a Microtec.
Skydvr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-14-2011, 07:42 AM
Senior Member
 
PhilAgusta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: FV, CA
Posts: 1,723
email Chris from Xbike ask him as much as question about Microtech for your bike, if you need professional dyno tuning in SoCal I know Mach 1 in Costa Mesa doing really good job.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

07-MV Senna 201/300 My wife gift for my BD
05-MV F4 Track bike
16-Ducati DVT-S
10-Ducati 1198R
08-Ducati 1098
09-Ducati 848 Her bike turn in track bike
PhilAgusta is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-14-2011, 08:45 AM
X81
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wisbech, cambs/norfolk, UK
Posts: 1,729
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skydvr View Post
I have a moto corse titanium mid pipe and a set of slash cut RG3's that I'm going to put on my bike. I want to get the bike tuned for this mods, I live in Arizona. Where can I take my bike in Southern California to get this work done? Any suggestions on what to do as far as the ECU ie; reflash the factory one and Dino tune it, get a moto corse one already mapped for my mods or a Microtec.

To the best of my knowledge the mods listed address the following issues.

MV corse ECU and PCIII. Helps to cure clunky fuelling but won't cure the severe lack of power below 5krpm. I have heard of a very few of these ECUs being better than standard but for the most part the majority sem to offer very little if any improvement.

Reflash Standard ECU. Unfortunately i've not seen the software to know what adjustments are possible. obviously fuel but not sure if ignition is up for grabs either. Maybe EBS valve tuning could be possible. i genuinly have no idea.

Microtec. Everything is adjustable.

I am biased obviously but not without good reason. I have tried the traditional mods and not been happy with the resutls i was getting and able to offer to my customers so i kept looking and eventually found the Microtec ECU.

The only option i have not seen or heard feedback about is the ferraci reflash. But unless they do it there it's not a custom job, it'll still need a PCIII and more dyno time.

The Microtec will do more for your bike and it's usabilty than the pipes and headers you're about to bolt on, trust me on this.

X81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-14-2011, 09:07 AM
Senior Member
 
PhilAgusta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: FV, CA
Posts: 1,723
additional info:
Race ecu cost $375-$550 if you can find good price on use one.
PCIIIusb cost $300
Air filter $75
dyno tuning $290
7gal of gases $28
one rear tires for dyno tuning run $290
plus installing all the parts $250
if you add all up will cost more than Microtech ECU.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

07-MV Senna 201/300 My wife gift for my BD
05-MV F4 Track bike
16-Ducati DVT-S
10-Ducati 1198R
08-Ducati 1098
09-Ducati 848 Her bike turn in track bike
PhilAgusta is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-14-2011, 10:21 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Skydvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yuma, AZ
Posts: 173
New Site Garage
So if I buy a Microtec ECU will I still need a dyno tune or does it come ready to install?
Skydvr is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-14-2011, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
PhilAgusta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: FV, CA
Posts: 1,723
email Chris ask all the question [email protected] even if you're not buy anything from him, he still answer all your question, Chris's very cool guy


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

07-MV Senna 201/300 My wife gift for my BD
05-MV F4 Track bike
16-Ducati DVT-S
10-Ducati 1198R
08-Ducati 1098
09-Ducati 848 Her bike turn in track bike

Last edited by PhilAgusta; 11-14-2011 at 10:31 AM.
PhilAgusta is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-14-2011, 11:08 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Skydvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yuma, AZ
Posts: 173
New Site Garage
Thanks I will contact him.
Skydvr is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-15-2011, 05:15 AM
Senior Member
 
gotojoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bellanagare, West Ireland 44 7875 299281
Posts: 9,932
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skydvr View Post
Thanks I will contact him.
Have to ask : ) Do you sky dive ?

joe
gotojoe is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-15-2011, 09:43 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Skydvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yuma, AZ
Posts: 173
New Site Garage
Yes I do, I've been working at the school where the military teaches their special ops troops to skydive or Halo like they call it. I'm the senior instructor at the school been with them for 16 years. Check my profile and photo album there are some pics in there of me jumping with my dog .
Skydvr is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-15-2011, 10:05 AM
Senior Member
 
gotojoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bellanagare, West Ireland 44 7875 299281
Posts: 9,932
That's ace with the doggie : )

I did about 25 jumps some freefall and then migrated into flying and staying with the aeroplane. Fond memories of those days tho..The DZ was Halfpenny Green, UK

joe
gotojoe is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome