Design Corse Brutale seat cover - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-22-2011, 05:13 PM Thread Starter

Design Corse Brutale seat cover

I spotted this beautiful seat cover recently on Al's site http://www.designcorse.co.uk/MV_Agus...er_Seat_Covers and just had to have it!
The quality is exceptional and I couldn't be happier with it.
It has to be said I was a little daunted at the prospect of fitting it as I have no experience with fitting 'upholstery' and I had to 'ask around' and consult numerous 'you tube' videos to get familiar with the procedure.
If you get one of these covers and are not confident...or foolhardy...like me! then maybe get a 'pro' to fit it for you as it 'may' work out cheaper (I had to buy a heavy duty staple gun..spray adhesive...staples etc)
I've enclosed some shots of the finished seat both on and off the bike.
Right Al....when are you getting in the 'pillion' one?......I'm on a roll!
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 02:51 AM

Brian, I have one on order with Al due hopefully in the next week or two so will no doubt be in touch to get some additional tips! Have fitted car seat covers before but that did not involve spray adhesive!

By the way looks like your usual high quality of workmanship has gone into this yet again. All the best, Dave

Stuck on a rock off the coast of France
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-23-2011, 04:47 AM
King of Carbon

Send a message via Skype™ to DesignCorse
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by BG Wells View Post
I spotted this beautiful seat cover recently on Al's site http://www.designcorse.co.uk/MV_Agus...er_Seat_Covers and just had to have it!
It has to be said I was a little daunted at the prospect of fitting it as I have no experience with fitting 'upholstery' and I had to 'ask around' and consult numerous 'you tube' videos to get familiar with the procedure.