*Free* 16M Diagnostic software - Page 2 - MVAgusta.net
 8Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-04-2011, 06:07 PM
Senior Member
 
drmasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greenwich
Posts: 1,501
Send a message via Skype™ to drmasis
Is the 16m ecu on pre-2005 models? What's the benefit?

06 F4CC
09 F4 1078RR
15 Multi 1200S
“Try as much as possible to be wholly alive, with all your might, and when you laugh, laugh like hell and when you get angry, get good and angry. Try to be alive. You will be dead soon enough.”
― William Saroyan

Last edited by drmasis; 03-04-2011 at 06:07 PM. Reason: mistake in calculation
drmasis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-05-2011, 02:58 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmasis View Post
Is the 16m ecu on pre-2005 models? What's the benefit?
I'd call it pre-2006 but any how, its the older 'S' model 1000, the Tambo, any of the 750's + the older Brutales.

It is mainly just diagnostic software, with tests for certain actuators, error checking etc. I added a couple of modifications you can do to the eprom if you know what your doing - Fan control temp, EBS....

As I explained before I am disabling the EBS mod until I have found the best setting. Basically its quite complex to adjust it so I thought the best way was to allow just one modified table rather than let anyone mess around with it. There are several variables involved - Enrichment, Coolent Temp, Air Temp, Lower rpm limit, Upper/Lower TPS limit, RPM table, TPS table + the EBS table itself...

Unless that is someone is living in a hotter place on earth than me and can write chips and test it....

It's sort of an ongoing project so updates or alterations can be done easily.

Cheers
Adam
merc07 is offline  
post #13 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-06-2011, 06:17 PM
Jason + Stanley Knife + D.I.Y = Casualty and
 
postman_bat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,061
nice touch good work now i need to check my old bird and see what i've got
shes 1000s on 06

i'd like to alter the fan temp but me and chips dont go together so ive found only the ones in paper wrapping or on poker tables lol

but i know a mate who could burn me chip
so i shall follow this a little and ask if i may have a copy of this software
for future use when i have the time this year hopefully

again congrats

life is not measured by the number of breaths we take
but by the moments that take our breath away
postman_bat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-06-2011, 07:52 PM
Senior Member
 
theknurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Palos Verdes Est, SoCal, USA
Posts: 13,876
Send a message via Skype™ to theknurl
burned chips w/o fish

chip burners are here;
http://www.sivava.com/


Noel-theknurl

The Forum Curmudgeon
I'm not PC either
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R
'05 F4
ph. 310-414-7247 PST, GMT -8
PayPal;
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Skype; theknurl
theknurl is online now  
post #15 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-06-2011, 11:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Snohman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Land Down Under
Posts: 1,114
so with the log data function.. i'm guessing this is while hooked up to the computer?
Snohman is offline  
post #16 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-07-2011, 02:35 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snohman View Post
so with the log data function.. i'm guessing this is while hooked up to the computer?
Yes, it needs to be hooked up - laptop, computer, whatever...

Adam
merc07 is offline  
post #17 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-28-2012, 04:09 AM
Moderator
 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,054
New Site Garage
Wink Hi Adam

Can you send me an email with pricing and a bit of a rundown on what you can do with this software please mate, if you don't mind.
I am helping a few guys out with their bikes and need a bit of help over here for myself, especially on the older ECU's.
Thanks mate.
PS. Stop fiddling with the high speed damping on that rear schock if your just lifting.

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Donsy is offline  
post #18 of 347 (permalink) Old 03-28-2012, 02:59 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donsy View Post
Can you send me an email with pricing and a bit of a rundown on what you can do with this software please mate, if you don't mind.
What do you want to do with it Dons ?

At the moment you can do what you can to with the old vdst, ie check errors, test functions like injectors, sensors etc, read the TPS and log all the data.

I also added in the ability to alter the ebs table and fan temp but never bothered enabling it as not too many out there could actually write a chip of their own. Same goes for the fuel and ignition tables, I left them out.

Basically it is just for diagnostics and logging.

All you need are the 2 cables that I mentioned at the beginning of the thread.

Cheers
Adam

PS, I need to leave it all alone !
merc07 is offline  
post #19 of 347 (permalink) Old 04-12-2012, 10:11 AM
New Member
 
mbaldas65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 55
Dear Merc you are the greatest. I only just now read your post (about a year later!!)
I got a Brutale 750S from 2004. IAW 16M Euro 2 version. I was searching the internet for a VDSTS and saw your thread.
1) How can I get the software from you?
2) which cable do you think I need to buy from the internet?
mbaldas65 is offline  
post #20 of 347 (permalink) Old 04-12-2012, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
Where are you located ?
merc07 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome