B3 Headers and slip-on: new ecu needed? - MVAgusta.net
 3Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:00 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Posts: 121
B3 Headers and slip-on: new ecu needed?

I currently have the hp corse hydro tre slip-on and am thinking of adding the evolution bike headers. Do i need the mv corse ecu? Or can my dealer tune with the factory ecu?

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk

2014 Brutale 800 - Silver
fchan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:08 AM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 17,408
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
I suspect you will need the Corse ECU (or another tuning device)... UNLESS your dealer can crack the stock ECU...ask them.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '08 TT-R110 (Buster) Pam's ride, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)
esq'z me is online now  
The Following User Says Thank You to esq'z me For This Useful Post:
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:11 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by esq'z me View Post
I suspect you will need the Corse ECU (or another tuning device)... UNLESS your dealer can crack the stock ECU...ask them.
Ok thanks, they haven't done any yet from the sounds of it. The guy i spoke to wasn't sure if there was any tuning they could do or alternate maps available.

Ill think ill save up for the corse ecu just to keep things simple

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
Kageira likes this.

2014 Brutale 800 - Silver
fchan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 548
Quote:
Originally Posted by fchan View Post
I currently have the hp corse hydro tre slip-on and am thinking of adding the evolution bike headers. Do i need the mv corse ecu? Or can my dealer tune with the factory ecu?

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
Im interested in this, can you link to the header you after looking to get please?

Kag

Kag

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kageira is online now  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:39 AM
Senior Member
 
cherche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Get ECU studio and load the race map to your bike


ECU Studio
esq'z me and dansoarr like this.

I motori sono come le donne, bisogna saperli toccare nelle parti piu' sensibili.......
__________________________________________________ ___________________
2018 Brutale 800RR
cherche is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to cherche For This Useful Post:
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:49 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kageira View Post
Im interested in this, can you link to the header you after looking to get please?



Kag
https://evolutionbike.it/mvagustasto...3collinox.html

Im on mobile so i hope this works

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk

2014 Brutale 800 - Silver
fchan is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to fchan For This Useful Post:
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 10:14 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 548
Quote:
Originally Posted by fchan View Post
https://evolutionbike.it/mvagustasto...3collinox.html

Im on mobile so i hope this works

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk
Worked fine, thanks.

The site was proving a bit of an ache to navigate. Was hoping to use your link to see if I can backtrack on the bread crumb links, then find the Euro4 equivalent. Looks like they dont do it yet.

Cheers anyway

Kag

Kag

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kageira is online now  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 10:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 489
ECU studio with a good map would be ideal, that is what i run on my F3 800.

2015 MV Agusta F3 800
2012 Ducati Panigale 1199S
2011 Triumph 675R
2009 Yamaha Road Star Warrior
jdgun is online now  
The Following User Says Thank You to jdgun For This Useful Post:
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 12:01 PM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 17,408
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kageira View Post
Worked fine, thanks.

The site was proving a bit of an ache to navigate. Was hoping to use your link to see if I can backtrack on the bread crumb links, then find the Euro4 equivalent. Looks like they dont do it yet.

Cheers anyway

Kag
Ya know.... I'll bet the basic chassis and such on the Euro4 models are the same as prior. Something tells me the Euro3 systems will bolt on a Euro4 bike...but the distributors are hesitant to say this as regulatory entities could get pissy.

The big change from Euro2 to Euro3 exhaust was simply welding the headers to the mid-pipe/catalyzer to prevent tampering.
Making tampering (with emissions control systems) easy can bring the wrath of the regulators down on a manufacturer.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '08 TT-R110 (Buster) Pam's ride, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)
esq'z me is online now  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 03:52 PM
Senior Member
 
cherche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
The Euro 3 manifold does NOT fit on a Euro 4 bike without mods.


You need the Euro 3 oil lines and the Euro 4 belly will not fit either.


The F3 Euro 3 header also does not fit a Brutale - oil lines and radiator mounts do not fit and are really hard to manufacture by yourself.


If you want to install an Euro 3 aftermarket manifold on an Euro 4 bike you need Euro 3 oil lines and on RR models the Euro 3 belly pan plus mounts.

And yes - the Euro 4 manifold is crap. 35 mm diameter versus 40 mm on the Euro 4. 30 % less flow area....


Here you see how it looks


I motori sono come le donne, bisogna saperli toccare nelle parti piu' sensibili.......
__________________________________________________ ___________________
2018 Brutale 800RR

Last edited by cherche; 05-10-2019 at 03:55 PM.
cherche is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome