Coloring of motorcycle parts - MVAgusta.net
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-09-2019, 07:27 AM Thread Starter

Coloring of motorcycle parts

Hi, I am still pretty new to motorcycles, and I would like to know what the best (cleanest) and easiest way is to change the color of my motorcycle parts. To be specific, the cover for my display, and parts like my frame sliders.

My goal is to try and matte black, or at least make these parts black.

Here is an image of the parts I want to change.
Attachment 460657

Any tips of how I could do this?
Once again, id like to know the simplest and cleanest ways possible.
Attached Images

LIVE TO RIDE,RIDE TO LIVE LIVE TO RIDE,RIDE TO LIVE LIVE TO RIDE,RIDE TO LIVE LIVE TO RIDE,RIDE TO LIVE

YAMAHA★【MT-07 2017 Matte Black
MV AGUSTA★【Brutale Dragster 800 RR MY2018 Nardo Grey

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-09-2019, 07:39 AM

powder coating is fantastic, or of course having them painted by a spray painter. Either or offer fanatic results just depends on your budget. Cant go wrong with either or, and both options can do matt black

Sanity is the playground for the un-imaginative
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2005 MV F4 1000S / 2006 Yamaha 50th anniversary R1 / 1998 Aprilia RS 125
1995 Suzuki RGV 250 / 2004 Cagiva Mito EVO2 / 2000 Cagiva mito
1992 Yamaha YZ250 / 1991 Kawasaki kr1s / 2010 Vespa GTS 300
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 04-09-2019, 07:49 AM
Established Member

While powdercoat is great for metal parts, it requires a bake at 450F/230C so not for most plastic parts.

Modern rattle-can pain is pretty good, and is easy to get good results with. Practice and the right conditions (temp/dust free area) are important.