Brutale 800 Rear Indicator Wires Assembly - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-26-2018, 04:34 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
rocky.ong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 16
New Site Garage
Brutale 800 Rear Indicator Wires Assembly

Hello friends,

Did anyone ever try to replace the rear indicators on the new Brutale (MY2016 and above)? Iím trying to replace the stock indicator and put an aftermarket one by CRC racing. Completely puzzled by how the wires are run, it looks like the whole thing is run thru the whole side swing arm?

Looking for advise :thankyou:
Attached Images
 
rocky.ong is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-27-2018, 06:21 PM
New Member
 
htxbrute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 57
New Site Garage
Hey rocky.ong, if you look under the swing arm where the rear hub is, there is a small plastic cover where the connectors for the indicators and license plate light are. It would probably be easier to just take off the whole license plate holder from the swing arm to run the wiring for the new indicators.
htxbrute is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-27-2018, 06:51 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 29
Let us know how it all works when you figure it out Curious to see what you replaced the stock blinkers with
Finnigan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-28-2018, 01:21 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
rocky.ong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 16
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by htxbrute View Post
Hey rocky.ong, if you look under the swing arm where the rear hub is, there is a small plastic cover where the connectors for the indicators and license plate light are. It would probably be easier to just take off the whole license plate holder from the swing arm to run the wiring for the new indicators.
Gotcha. Ok I will try that. Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finnigan View Post
Let us know how it all works when you figure it out Curious to see what you replaced the stock blinkers with
I got one of these: https://www.cncracing.com/en/product...-approved.html I need to check how/where to connect all the wires though, seems pretty tricky this one.
rocky.ong is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-29-2018, 10:12 AM
New Member
 
bbycakes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 60
New Site Garage
I agree with htxbrute. You would have to remove the back side panels in order to get a better look and feel.
bbycakes is offline  
Reply

Tags
brutale 800, indicators

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome