Hilltop Motorcycles UK - Remap services - Page 2 - MVAgusta.net
 10Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-12-2018, 11:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: England
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolo675 View Post
Following with interest !

Likewise.


I keep thinking about buying ECU Studio but then I have a lucid moment when I realise I am sh!te with computers and a realisation that I will probably mess things up.
2STROKERACER and 2STROKERACER like this.
Hawk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-23-2018, 09:11 AM
Senior Member
 
bogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 509
New Site Garage
Did anyone use Hilltop for a remap ?

Im fitting some headers and decat my 1090RR and need a solution ...other than buying the MV Race ECU and hope for the best.

Dynojet or Bazzaz dont even list a tuner for a 2015 Brutale, so there are few options out there other than the Rexxer remap....

cheers
bogie
_________________
2015 Brutale 1090RR
bogie is offline  
post #13 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-23-2018, 10:01 AM
Senior Member
 
nigelrb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Worcester, England
Posts: 1,876
Send a message via AIM to nigelrb Send a message via Skype™ to nigelrb
Hi bogie. No personal experience, but one of the Honda forum members recently used them and speaks highly. I guess there's no harm in reproducing the link as it's an open forum: https://www.1000rr.co.uk/threads/ecu...1/#post-463042
bogie likes this.

2007 MV F4 1000R
2018 CBR1000RR SP2 : 2004 CBR1000RR : 2003 CBR954RR : 2001 CBR929RR (Erion Racing Edition)
1985 Honda VF1000R : 1985 Honda NS400R
2020 Daytona 765 Moto 2 Replica (on order)
nigelrb is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-23-2018, 02:37 PM
Senior Member
 
bogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 509
New Site Garage
thanks, I will give them a call when ready and see if they can do it.
nigelrb likes this.

cheers
bogie
_________________
2015 Brutale 1090RR
bogie is offline  
post #15 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-24-2018, 12:09 AM
Established Member
 
Paul.K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Norwich, England
Posts: 101
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogie View Post
Did anyone use Hilltop for a remap ?

Im fitting some headers and decat my 1090RR and need a solution ...other than buying the MV Race ECU and hope for the best.

Dynojet or Bazzaz dont even list a tuner for a 2015 Brutale, so there are few options out there other than the Rexxer remap....
Hi Bogie,

As you know I have the same set up as you have now. When I got the full system it came with the ECU from MV. The Dyno people across from my MV dealer said that it is the best Brutale he has ridden. So from that I take it that the MV ECU is a good set up. Hopefully nothing has changed with the titanium headers and link pipe.
What does it cost to have your ECU 'retuned'? Evolution bike have ECU's specially for the different models with open exhaust, IIRC mine was around 500euro.
Same for the 3cyl bikes.

Paul
bogie likes this.

[SIGPIC]Paul

F4 Tamburini. No.211
F4 RC. No. 049
Brutale 1090 Corsa
TVL
Ducati 748
Gone but not forgotten...
F3 Serie Oro
F3 800
Paul.K is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Paul.K For This Useful Post:
post #16 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-24-2018, 02:09 PM
Senior Member
 
bogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 509
New Site Garage
thanks Paul

ECU re-tune is about 350 and a days ride out IF they ever respond to my email inquiries. Im wondering if they can do the later 4 cyl Brutale ECU to be honest, no-one else seems to be able too.

I might just go for the "easy " option and order the race ECU like yours. I have ordered the same headers from Silmotor, hopefully they will be here in the next week

cheers
bogie
_________________
2015 Brutale 1090RR
bogie is offline  
post #17 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-24-2018, 02:28 PM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,892
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
What year is the B4 you are inquiring about? What ECU does it have?

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #18 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-25-2018, 01:26 AM
Established Member
 
Paul.K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Norwich, England
Posts: 101
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogie View Post
thanks Paul

ECU re-tune is about 350 and a days ride out IF they ever respond to my email inquiries. Im wondering if they can do the later 4 cyl Brutale ECU to be honest, no-one else seems to be able too.

I might just go for the "easy " option and order the race ECU like yours. I have ordered the same headers from Silmotor, hopefully they will be here in the next week
Give Chris a call at X-Bikes over at Wisbech. Not too far from you and I have only heard good things about them. They may be able to help you out.

X Bikes | Services

Paul

[SIGPIC]Paul

F4 Tamburini. No.211
F4 RC. No. 049
Brutale 1090 Corsa
TVL
Ducati 748
Gone but not forgotten...
F3 Serie Oro
F3 800
Paul.K is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Paul.K For This Useful Post:
post #19 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-25-2018, 02:26 AM
Senior Member
 
bogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 509
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
What year is the B4 you are inquiring about? What ECU does it have?
2015 1090RR with ABS

cheers
bogie
_________________
2015 Brutale 1090RR
bogie is offline  
post #20 of 28 (permalink) Old 07-25-2018, 05:38 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,892
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
What year is the B4 you are inquiring about? What ECU does it have?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogie View Post
2015 1090RR with ABS
What ECU is in that model?

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome