ECU Reflash - Page 2 - MVAgusta.net
 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-25-2017, 09:26 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,122
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
@MarcoM3: First, your signature either says nothing, or it says 2013 F3. This does not differentiate between 675 or 800 as the 800 came into production that year. If you make me dig through your profile to find out what you want help with, good luck.

Now, as for sport v. Custom....custom is a mode that allows you to set each parameter to your liking. It is well described in the bike manual.

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-25-2017, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
MarcoM3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL- USA
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
@MarcoM3: First, your signature either says nothing, or it says 2013 F3. This does not differentiate between 675 or 800 as the 800 came into production that year. If you make me dig through your profile to find out what you want help with, good luck.

Now, as for sport v. Custom....custom is a mode that allows you to set each parameter to your liking. It is well described in the bike manual.
My mistake on the signature. I thought it did and I was not expecting anyone to "dig through my profile".

The ECU re-flash was something a friend brought up as a fix to eliminate the rev limiter, but I am not 100% sure this is the problem. I am just looking for some help, brother. I would like to know if anyone is familiar with my specific issue and if they solved it somehow. If you have nothing to contribute (which is perfectly okay), why not move on from the thread and let others do?

MarcoM3
2013 MV Agusta F3 675
2012 Ducati Panigale 1199
2013 MV Agusta F4
MarcoM3 is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-25-2017, 03:49 PM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 21,122
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
You can lead a guy to an answer, but you can't make him see it. Good day.

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-26-2017, 07:55 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 395
How about you TRY the custom mode which costs you nothing and you can still go back to sport mode if you don't like it? No need to flash your bike if changing some settings will (possibly) solve your issues.
Also are you on the latest ECU map which can be loaded onto the ECU by your dealer?

As I said, can't reproduce it on my 800...

MV F3 800 / 2014 / Quick shift up AND down working
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Nephalem is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-26-2017, 09:10 AM Thread Starter
Established Member
 
MarcoM3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL- USA
Posts: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nephalem View Post
How about you TRY the custom mode which costs you nothing and you can still go back to sport mode if you don't like it? No need to flash your bike if changing some settings will (possibly) solve your issues.
Also are you on the latest ECU map which can be loaded onto the ECU by your dealer?

As I said, can't reproduce it on my 800...
I will definitely give it a try, and hopefully it will make a difference. I just got to wait for the next time I am able to get the bike up to those speeds in the right environment to see if that solved it.
Yes, I am on the latest ECU map. I shall report back, thanks for the reply!

MarcoM3
2013 MV Agusta F3 675
2012 Ducati Panigale 1199
2013 MV Agusta F4
MarcoM3 is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-26-2017, 01:11 PM
Senior Member
 
dudman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cirencester, UK
Posts: 570
Doing a little research, pic attached.
Speed limited to 162.5mph.
This must be a new thing because my 2012 F3 STD ECU definitely was not limited as got an indicated 173mph @ nurburgrin straight.
Must be MV's answer to valve failures, stop the prolonged high engine speed.
Attached Images
 
dudman is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-09-2017, 05:58 AM
New Member
 
khosakul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Bangkok
Posts: 21
Need help. I m trying to flash my F3 800 (y2016) ecu with ECUstudio. Changed exhaust to full system, no exup and O2 sensor removed/unplugged. I opened rom file provided by EcuStudio which says "F3 800 Racing ROM" and set O2#1 and O2#2 (not sure what 1 and 2 means) to "off", then uploaded successfully to the bike. Exhaust valve fault code is gone but Lambda Fault still shows on dash. I was at dyno with my tuner when doing all abovementions. Try to get the bike properly tuned but we still not sure about tables in the EcuStudio, for example ignition Advance Vs Base1 Vs Base 2. Also another problem is when on the Dyno after uploaded the racing ROM file, the QS doesn't work both ways. (Did not try QS while bike actually runs yet)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
khosakul is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome