Scorpio SR-I500 Install - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-05-2006, 08:34 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 337
Scorpio SR-I500 Install

Anyone done one on thier F4? Any advise on wire connecting or write ups?
solo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-05-2006, 10:49 AM
Senior Member
 
awiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 375
I have one on mine. I mounted the brain just behind the ECU under the tail on the heat shield above the exhaust. As for the proximity sensor it is affixed to the battery by Velcro.

I will snap some picures if you need. See my gallery for some pictures that are currently in there of the install and locations.
awiner is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-05-2006, 11:59 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 337
good pics....what about splicing wires and the ignition wire that needs locating?
solo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2006, 11:13 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 337
awiner, can you tell me which wire you cut for the ignition disabling module? Also, what wire did you connect the orange wire from the MGM to?
solo is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2006, 02:36 PM
Senior Member
 
awiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 375
I did not install the ignition disable. I am leary about having a relay installed that can cut the ignition for safety reasons.

As for the hot tail light and turning indicators, I did all the wiring when I added my Hyper Light setup. I used spade connectors so I did not have to splice into the factory wiring on the turning indicator side. I did however have to splice into the hot tail light lead however.
awiner is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2006, 03:14 PM
lk
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 419
Why did you choose to use the MotoCard rather than the PowerCommander on your MV?
lk is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2006, 03:26 PM
Senior Member
 
awiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by netizen
Why did you choose to use the MotoCard rather than the PowerCommander on your MV?
Pro Italia recommnded the MotoCard vs the Power Commander. They have the owner of MotoCard actually come in and custom tune it with the use of a wide band o2 sensor.

Seems to be working great so far.
awiner is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-08-2006, 09:52 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 337
well install went better than expected.........completed in 45min.....i have not hooked up the ignition disabler yet....i have to find the correct wire and none of my allen wrenches will work on the fuse block....i want to get my volt meter on the wires entering the fuse block.....but i will install that option later.....i understand your hesitation awiner....i installed this on my Hayabusa and never experienced a shut off so i don't have a problem with installing this option.
solo is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome