RR vs R Power commander?? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-01-2016, 04:31 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 48
RR vs R Power commander??

So I have a 2007 F4 1000 R 312 with the 5sm ecu, Power commander lists the 2009 RR 312 only, does anyone know if the power commander work for my bike?
tim_fc3s is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-01-2016, 05:00 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 48
Nevermind, I found the one I need, it is the PCIII 730-411. I was just looking at the wrong part of their website.
tim_fc3s is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-02-2016, 07:02 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,879
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Tim, why use a Power Commander?

Why wouldn't you simply have the ECU tuned?

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-07-2016, 12:16 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 48
Is that what you would recommend over the PC? it seems to be roughly the same cost, but with out dyno tuning. I was planning on having the bike tuned with the PC.
tim_fc3s is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-07-2016, 12:56 PM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,879
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Power Commander can do nothing for the timing tables. Retarded timing is the primary reason the MV runs hot.

Dyno tuning all three axes of the fuel/air/timing charts is what creates optimal performance.

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-09-2016, 02:43 PM
Senior Member
 
number2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charleston South Carolina
Posts: 5,584
I have been both routes and the ECU remap is the best although I went with the Microtec. The Power Commander is nowhere close to the Microtec so if you can swing the cash go that route
number2 is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-09-2016, 06:21 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 48
Which microtech are you using? Did you see much on terms of power increase?
tim_fc3s is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-09-2016, 07:36 PM
Senior Member
 
number2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charleston South Carolina
Posts: 5,584
Quote:
Originally Posted by tim_fc3s View Post
Which microtech are you using? Did you see much on terms of power increase?
Right now not sure of the model number (I have a 2009 F4) but it makes the bike run so smooth it is unbelievable and it runs so much cooler. The Power Commander I had on my Brutale actually made the bike run worse.
number2 is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 11-09-2016, 08:49 PM
Moderator
 
Donsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,054
New Site Garage
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by tim_fc3s View Post
Which microtech are you using? Did you see much on terms of power increase?
MICROTEC - M226 is what you'll need. Ask this guy - http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/member.php?u=3979
Other details for him in the 1st post here - http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=75945

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Mobile in Australia: 0438 385 776
Website with MV Manuals for Most models -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Donsy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome