How to access IAW 16M board - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-12-2016, 02:43 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
How to access IAW 16M board

Hi,

The Diag socket on my F4 ECU IAW 16M doesn't work. The connectivity is all right. does anybody knows :
1 if it's possible to get access to the electronic board?
2 how to extract it from the box?

Best regards
Dini is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 05:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
In what way doesn't it work ?
merc07 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 08:28 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
I made several attempts to connect on the ECU with my laptop without success. My reseller tried to connect too with his own equipment. same result. The problem is that the inlet parameters are very bad from 4500 to 7000 rpm making a huge whole at the acceleration. I need a connection to reset the tps and/or check the health of the different devices.

I'm suspecting a defect of the board preventing me to make the connection.
Dini is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
What software are you trying to connect with ?

Also, there is no tps reset as such but is is easier to display the tps with software while you manualy adjust.
merc07 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 10:41 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
I tried with Ducatidiag and guzzidiag.
I don't know what is the reseller software but a third one for sure.

During the connection, the computer just send an "AT0" request to the ECU throught the diag socket. It expects to receive an aknowlegment from the ECU (OK). As the computer doesn't receive the "OK" from the ECU the connection is in failure.

https://www.elmelectronics.com/wp-co...7/ELM327DS.pdf for more information on AT commands
Dini is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-18-2016, 04:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,204
Are you sure it is a 16M, not 5SM, your profile shows a 1078 ??

Last edited by merc07; 10-19-2016 at 03:50 AM.
merc07 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome