Healtech Quickshifter iQSE - Anybody got one? - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-22-2016, 06:24 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
VeeTwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 314
New Site Garage
Healtech Quickshifter iQSE - Anybody got one?

Hi,

At the risk of throwing more money away, wondering if anyone has any experience of the Healtech Bluetooth app controlled QS for the F4?

My 2016 has the factory QS which looks to be a very similar design... But neither myself or the dealer can get it to work properly, so I saw this & thought....

http://www.healtech-electronics.com/products/qse/


F4RR 2016

Brutale 800 Italia
KTM RC8 1190
Moto Guzzi 1100i Sport
Honda Firestorm
Yamaha Thundercat
Yamaha FZR1000 EXUP
Kawasaki GPX750R
The list only gets worse....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
VeeTwin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-26-2016, 09:25 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 37
I have on a few bikes but I've not used it on the MV as I got the OE QS installed. I really like the Healtech QS solution its really good.
Welshboff is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-01-2016, 11:48 PM
Senior Member
 
flyboyk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 445
Quote:
Originally Posted by VeeTwin View Post
Hi,

At the risk of throwing more money away, wondering if anyone has any experience of the Healtech Bluetooth app controlled QS for the F4?

My 2016 has the factory QS which looks to be a very similar design... But neither myself or the dealer can get it to work properly, so I saw this & thought....

http://www.healtech-electronics.com/products/qse/
I Have found that the least amount of torque possible used on the QS mounting bolt makes it work. 5nm is max. If you have torqued it up way to tight it may not work anymore. The difference between 5nm and 4nm can be the difference between working or not. That being said using another brand is the way I would go instead a trying to replace the one made by Startron for MV.

2014 MV Agusta F4
Moto Guzzi 1100 Sporti
Yamaha R1
Honda CT90
flyboyk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 09-02-2016, 02:33 AM
Established Member
 
Paul.K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Norwich, England
Posts: 101
New Site Garage
I have had one fitted to my Brutale Corsa, unfortunately I didn't get the time to test it poperly before I left for work again. It has a learn mode which it was set up on and it did seem to get better as the ride went. It is back with them to check it over for my return. Overall it is a very neat system and takes no space up at all. The Bluetooth to set up via your mobile looks trick and if you know what you are doing would allow very quick set up. As I don't know that much I will leave it to those who know what they are doing

[SIGPIC]Paul

F4 Tamburini. No.211
F4 RC. No. 049
Brutale 1090 Corsa
TVL
Ducati 748
Gone but not forgotten...
F3 Serie Oro
F3 800
Paul.K is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome