Frame plugs for Turismo Veloce? - MVAgusta.net
 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-22-2016, 05:45 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,612
New Site Garage
Frame plugs for Turismo Veloce?

Does anyone know a firm that manufactures a set of frame plugs for the TV?

Other MV ones that I've seen only have four plugs in the set but the TV has three gaping holes on each side. Not sure if the other MV ones would fit anyway.

Don't want bling versions, just red (match my TVL frame) or black would do. No silly engraved writing either, you pay a considerable sum for these items and the manufacturer expects you to be a rolling advert
Bumpkin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-22-2016, 07:20 AM
Established Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 99
Try DesignCorse. They have the expensive stuff from CNCRacing or a little bit cheaper from R&G
Ebz and Ebz like this.
mickr69 is offline  
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-22-2016, 06:54 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,612
New Site Garage
Thanks Mick, will look into that next week.
Bumpkin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-25-2016, 03:32 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,612
New Site Garage
Looks like the CNC racing frame plugs are the ones to choose, still marginal on the bling front. Quite expensive and have spent quite enough for one month... Will have to wait as by no means essential.
Bumpkin is offline  
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-04-2016, 01:39 PM
Senior Member
 
doggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kent England
Posts: 1,455
I have CNC racing frame plugs on my brutale. Nice stuff.

Brutale 800 Italia
Monster 796 .
doggy is offline  
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-16-2016, 05:40 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Estoril, Portugal
Posts: 35
Desmoworld has some nice frame plugs for ducati models. I had some in my ducati monster and the quality was very good!

I'm sure that with a few emails you could find out if they have the needed sizes for the TV. They have quite a few different designs.

Turismo Veloce 800
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MASantos is offline  
post #7 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-16-2016, 04:57 PM
New Member
 
ccbesq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Norwalk, CT, USA
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bumpkin View Post
Looks like the CNC racing frame plugs are the ones to choose, still marginal on the bling front. Quite expensive and have spent quite enough for one month... Will have to wait as by no means essential.
Bumpkin:

Did you buy these? How do they look? If you got them in red, does the color match the trellis frame? Can you post or send pictures?

Thanks, Chris

Chris
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ccbesq is offline  
post #8 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-16-2016, 05:15 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,612
New Site Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccbesq View Post
Did you buy these?
Sorry no, not yet. Will probably go for black when I do though for exactly that reason. Possible Christmas present from the wife, she just doesn't know it yet...

Chas
Previously a MY16 Turismo Veloce Lusso
Defected to a Ducati Multistrada 1260S Touring
Bumpkin is offline  
post #9 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-16-2016, 05:27 PM
Senior Member
 
agusta01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 1,434
I have just bought the MotoCorse frame plugs, I love the design, but it is a personal choice
I posted some pics in the Customising section if your interested

Cheers
Graham
agusta01 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to agusta01 For This Useful Post:
post #10 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-28-2017, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bumpkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Herefordshire, UK
Posts: 1,612
New Site Garage
Ready to press the button on buying a set of CNC Racing frame plugs from Design Corse. However, seeing as I have R&G Aero sliders fitted (well, waiting to be fitted if the truth be told) the pair of plugs for the front engine mount will be redundant. Will a set for an F3 fit as these don't include this location as it's hidden behind the fairing? Will save a few quid if the rear ones are the same. Suppose asking Design Corse this question might be the obvious answer, will do so on Monday but wonder if anyone on here knows...

Chas
Previously a MY16 Turismo Veloce Lusso
Defected to a Ducati Multistrada 1260S Touring
Bumpkin is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome