MV Brutale poor low rpm throttle response - survey - Page 5 - MVAgusta.net
View Poll Results: Low RPM throttle problem on MV Brutale?
Did not have this problem with my Brutale 20 32.26%
Got problem fixed under warranty 0 0%
could not get it fixed under warranty spent my own cash with a specialist 8 12.90%
Still have the issue just putting up with it 28 45.16%
other 6 9.68%
Voters: 62. You may not vote on this poll

 3Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #41 of 69 (permalink) Old 10-22-2013, 02:33 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 24
Thanks lads, I did email Chris once and he did get straight back to me, but that was about the microtec I don't want to spend that sort of money on just sorting the fuelling out. I don't mind paying to get it sorted but not microtec money.
whitey is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 69 (permalink) Old 12-01-2013, 04:34 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 32
Hi all,

Sorry to dig up an old post. Finally got my centurion cable and software from techno research. Problems with import animal and fisheries government dept thinking it was some medical testing equipment? (Don't ask)

Anyway I plugged it in and sure enough it was reading 1.3 degrees TPS. Which is wrong.
Also the lambda sensor output mvolts is jumping around at idle and when at running temp, anywhere between 200mvolts up to what appears to be a steady state of 750 mvolts.
Lastly i noticed the exup valve is not moving, even rev-ing to 6000 rpm surely that cant be right? (It does a self cleaning sweep when turning on ignition)

I would like to know when the exup valve should kick in (revs) and if the lambda output should be steady. Yes it starts at low volts and steadily climbs till it fully at temp, but then jumps around. Like a square wave.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Last edited by exup; 12-01-2013 at 01:50 PM.
exup is offline  
post #43 of 69 (permalink) Old 12-01-2013, 05:29 AM
X81
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wisbech, cambs/norfolk, UK
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by exup View Post
Hi all,

Sorry to dig up an old post. Finally got my microtech cable and software. Problems with import animal and fisheries government dept thinking it was some medical testing equipment? (Don't ask)

Anyway I plugged it in and sure enough it was reading 1.3 degrees TPS. Which is wrong.
Also the lambda sensor output mvolts is jumping around at idle and when at running temp, anywhere between 200mvolts up to what appears to be a steady state of 750 mvolts.
Lastly i noticed the exup valve is not moving, even rev-ing to 6000 rpm surely that cant be right? (It does a self cleaning sweep when turning on ignition)

I would like to know when the exup valve should kick in (revs) and if the lambda output should be steady. Yes it starts at low volts and steadily climbs till it fully at temp, but then jumps around. Like a square wave.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Sorry but the TPS setting in the Microtec goes no lower than 2.3 unless it's manually changed in the config files.

Are you sure you don't mean the VDSTS stuff or centurion as I think it's now called from techno research.

have you replaced the ECU with a Microtec or still got the stock item fitted.

X81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 69 (permalink) Old 12-01-2013, 01:46 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 32
Aghhh, yes I was half asleep when updating the thread. Correct I meant the centurion cable from techno research.

Yes everything is still stock including ECU.

I'll edit my thread.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Last edited by exup; 12-01-2013 at 01:51 PM.
exup is offline  
post #45 of 69 (permalink) Old 12-01-2013, 03:03 PM
X81
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wisbech, cambs/norfolk, UK
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by exup View Post
Aghhh, yes I was half asleep when updating the thread. Correct I meant the centurion cable from techno research.

Yes everything is still stock including ECU.

I'll edit my thread.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Ah cool, i thought so cos it confused the crap out of me how you could see 1.3 deg.

I'm not sure how most stuff should function but i do know that the lambda sensor does send a varying signal to the ECU which is why you can't just put a fixed rate resistor to blank it off so you could be seeing that varied signal being generated. I don't have figures though just the basic outlay of the set up.

The exhaust valve may be on a gear specific set up and not do much in N but work properly in gear. can you put the bike in gear and then watch it working?



X81 is offline  
post #46 of 69 (permalink) Old 12-02-2013, 10:01 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 53
I have an 05 910s it was pretty jerky at low revs. Now I know the ultimate thing to do is the x-bikes ecu kit and im saving my beans as best I can. but as a temporary measure, I bought a power commander for $200 and fitted it up with a generic map from power commander, whilst certainly NOT the best, it has gone a long way to improving the jerkiness and has added a further 20km to the tank. the draw back is the bikes acceleration is not as strong as it was until 5-6k, then it takes off.

checking the map in the PC3 software, its -30% in fuel values in some places, so I suspect its running a little lean under 5k rpm, however its softened the hit of the engine when negotiating roundabouts and low speed corners, so i'll live with it for now until I can afford a x bikes ecu

cheers.joe.
crazymofo is offline  
post #47 of 69 (permalink) Old 04-11-2014, 12:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Multipass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Denver, CO.
Posts: 304
This thread seems to have gone radio silent - any updates on this? Did anyone try getting their ECU reflashed using Rexxer?

Thanks...
Multipass is offline  
post #48 of 69 (permalink) Old 08-17-2016, 04:32 PM
New Member
 
gaille34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: France
Posts: 18
Hi,
I have the same problem on my 2011 brutale 1090RR.

I don't complain a lot because for me it's between idle and 2000 tr/mn only. Its not so much anoying.

But if someone have a solution

____________________________________
MV Agusta Brutale 1090 RR
gaille34 is offline  
post #49 of 69 (permalink) Old 10-01-2016, 06:51 AM
New Member
 
gaille34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: France
Posts: 18
Hello,
I found a solution, by raising a little bit the idle to 1150 rpm with the "idle stop screw" :



and tada....!! no more bump when I accelerate from the idle.

____________________________________
MV Agusta Brutale 1090 RR
gaille34 is offline  
post #50 of 69 (permalink) Old 10-02-2016, 09:55 PM
Senior Member
 
eddypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 3,490
DO NOT TOUCH THAT IDLE SCREW, All you are doing is changing the TPS position. You must use software to reset it at 2.3 deg ,then adjust your air bleed valves and fuel trim option in the centurion software to raise your Idle RPM. I have done all this many times . It is a chasing game sometimes to get it correct.

cheers eddy
eddypro is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome