MV won't start - MVAgusta.net
 2Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-21-2018, 06:44 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
nonam3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 21
MV won't start

Hallo. Got a new battery for my f1000r went to fit it and got it wrong way round put the neg on the positive .
When I turn on the ignition, there is a speedometer test and I can hear the pump but when I press the start the starter does not work. When it gives ground to the orange-yellow wire of the Solenoid, the starter turns on, there is a spark, the pump is running but the ECU does not give a signal for the injection.

A list of things I checked or bought new ones.

ignition switch - I checked OK
engine kill switch - I checked OK
gearchange position switch - I checked OK
general relay -I checked OK
starter buton - I checked OK
clutch level position switch -I checked OK
contact connector - I checked OK
Faulty fuse (E-5) - I checked OK
diode - New
Open circuit of the wiring - I bought a second wiring loom and also does not work



I ran jpdiag

Injection test OK
Fuel pump test OK
Test spark plug OK

The starter still does not work. Does anyone have any ideas? Broken ECU which does not give a signal on the solenoid?
Someone has for sale ECU for Agusta 1000r 2007-2008 without immo
Attached Images
  
nonam3k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-21-2018, 08:16 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
nonam3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 21
My computer has numbers 5ZDYJRI9G - 61601.347.02
I have found Ecu with this number: 5ZDH3Y93H - 61601.347.02

will he fit?
nonam3k is offline  
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-21-2018, 08:23 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,458
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
If it is a 5SM it will fit. The issue is the programming. If that ECU was in a 2007/8 1000R, then all is well. Otherwise you will need to have the CU flashed to your engine.

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-21-2018, 09:07 AM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 17,392
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Interested in your AC refrigerant fault code..... didn't know air conditioning was an available option !!

That fault code may have a different meaning for your bike and is worth looking at.

The TPS reading is also wrong and needs resetting. Should be 2.3.

I think the 61601.347.02 is the part number, and the 5ZDH3Y93H is a batch or serial number. Sounds like the ECU you found would work.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '08 TT-R110 (Buster) Pam's ride, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)

Last edited by esq'z me; 10-21-2018 at 11:04 AM.
esq'z me is offline  
post #5 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-21-2018, 10:39 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
nonam3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
If it is a 5SM it will fit. The issue is the programming. If that ECU was in a 2007/8 1000R, then all is well. Otherwise you will need to have the CU flashed to your engine.

The seller wrote to me that Ecu is from 2007 MV Agusta F4 312R , in the evening has to send me a photo sticker with numbers





Quote:
Originally Posted by esq'z me View Post
Interested in your AC refrigerant fault code..... didn't know air conditioning was an available option !!

That fault code may have a different meaning for your bike and is worth looking at.

The TPS reading is also wrong and needs resetting. Should be 2.3.

I think the 61601.347.02 is the art number, and the 5ZDH3Y93H is a batch or serial number. Sounds like the ECU you found would work.
I think that the error p0530 can be caused by disconnecting-AIR VALVE
The second error shows o2 sensor? My two wiring looms do not have an o2 sensor plug.

Last edited by nonam3k; 10-21-2018 at 10:44 AM.
nonam3k is offline  
post #6 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-22-2018, 05:54 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,458
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
That ECU and its internal programming will work on your 1000R...but it won't be optimum.


Read this: https://www.mvagusta.net/forum/21-cu...-east-usa.html

We had trouble with the mapping being different in the 312R. My map flashed into a 100R ECU didn't work well as I recall.

@R1andrew, @Draginknee might remember

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #7 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 01:40 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
nonam3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentservice703 View Post
That ECU and its internal programming will work on your 1000R...but it won't be optimum.


Read this: https://www.mvagusta.net/forum/21-cu...-east-usa.html

We had trouble with the mapping being different in the 312R. My map flashed into a 100R ECU didn't work well as I recall.

@R1andrew, @Draginknee might remember


Thx. I ordered ECu 312r . I have 3" sports exhaust system and 4 x k&n filters without airbox , so may be good on this software.

The difference between 1000r and 312r is only software or the engine has different specifications?

Last edited by nonam3k; 10-24-2018 at 01:46 AM.
nonam3k is offline  
post #8 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 05:56 AM
Old Wing Nut
 
esq'z me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 17,392
Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Quote:
Originally Posted by nonam3k View Post
Thx. I ordered ECu 312r . I have 3" sports exhaust system and 4 x k&n filters without airbox , so may be good on this software.

The difference between 1000r and 312r is only software or the engine has different specifications?
WHAT??? you dumped the airbox and put little K&N pods on the intakes??? You just totally ruined your tuning. Lost a lot of horsepower too. Why did you do that?

And what is a 3" sport exhaust?

Whatever ECU you get, someone is going to have to do some dyno remapping to get your bike to run worth a crap....and it will still be down on power with K&N pods instead of the proper air box.

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 910R (Gina), '04 F4 SPR #275 Track Bike (Lola), YSR50 (The Rabbit), '71 CB100 (Lil' Red), '75 RD350C (Orange Bird) restoration project, '08 TT-R110 (Buster) Pam's ride, 2015 Indian Chieftain (Rita) my "low-n-slow", '70 Suzuki F50 (Baby Blue), 2018 Suzuki GSX-S750L8 (Susie Q)
esq'z me is offline  
post #9 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 06:24 AM
Senior Member
 
silentservice703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Duxbury, MA, USA
Posts: 20,458
Send a message via Skype™ to silentservice703
Quote:
Originally Posted by nonam3k View Post
Thx. I ordered ECu 312r . I have 3" sports exhaust system and 4 x k&n filters without airbox , so may be good on this software.

The difference between 1000r and 312r is only software or the engine has different specifications?
The engine internal have different specifications.

As Ed said, why would you do what you did to that bike?

Could you post some pictures of this, um, modification?

Gapalicious 2019 at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
from OCTOBER 2-6, 2019

Call (423) 519-2000 or (423) 253-6213 to reserve your Riverfront Cabin. PM me for The Crow's Nest reservation!!!

Email/Paypal:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


My personal Cell Phone: (781) 223-3020


'07 F4 312R, '10 B4 1090RR, '15 B3 800RR
'07 Ducati Monster S4Rs, '07 Ducati Monster 695
2010 Harley Davidson Ultra-Classic Electra-glide CVO FLHTCUSEBLK
'63 Honda C100A Cub
'61 MVA TRA 125
silentservice703 is offline  
post #10 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 08:50 AM Thread Starter
New Member
 
nonam3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by esq'z me View Post
WHAT??? you dumped the airbox and put little K&N pods on the intakes??? You just totally ruined your tuning. Lost a lot of horsepower too. Why did you do that?

And what is a 3" sport exhaust?

Whatever ECU you get, someone is going to have to do some dyno remapping to get your bike to run worth a crap....and it will still be down on power with K&N pods instead of the proper air box.
Small filters, I do not think . The filters have a 58mm mounting diameter (in my opinion the engine will get more fresh air than with the original airbox). Gentlemen, I do not have an MV agusta motorcycle, the engine is mounted in Buggy.
nonam3k is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in













Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome