F4 2013 - New error - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-21-2017, 04:07 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ARAMIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 665
F4 2013 - New error

Well after the exhaust valve error solved, now new error on the dash - gas position error - and had the throttle stopped a few times, fortunately all at low speed and easy to stop. Normally I stop and start again most of the times and stays normal. In my opinion it's a bad/dangerous problem so the bike is stopped till I find a solution I dont want this to happen on the highway.
I found that some had a new map installed, others changed the complete throttle and others passed with a simple "grease".
Does MV assumed this has a problem "warranty issue"?
Let me know how you handled this issue and to be honest till now I ve only heard this on the F3 but probably a similar issue.
ARAMIS is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-22-2017, 02:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Tony F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Posts: 260
New Site Garage
Hi

There have been a few F4s with this issue and a number of threads have mentioned it, below are a couple that I have had a hand in.

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/129-ma...esponding.html

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/129-ma...ion-error.html

Tony
Tony F is online now  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-22-2017, 03:43 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ARAMIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 665
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony F View Post
Hi

There have been a few F4s with this issue and a number of threads have mentioned it, below are a couple that I have had a hand in.

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/129-ma...esponding.html

http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/129-ma...ion-error.html

Tony
Thanks for the answer.
Considering my F4 is from the first 2013 I think an upgraded throttle is the way to go!
ARAMIS is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-26-2017, 05:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
ARAMIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 665
Does anyone fitted any aftermarket throttle control?
I ve checked domino but don t think they ve for 2013 F4!
ARAMIS is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome