Abs Problem - MVAgusta.net
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-05-2016, 11:12 AM Thread Starter

Abs Problem

Hi to all. 2014 F4. As soon as 2 years warranty expired abs light starts popping up, ones in a while in the beginning but more and more often. After a few months it lights up EVERY time I start the bike. Abs doesn't work anymore. No errors codes found (dealer said). I am a mechanic myself, have a motorcycle shop, always trying to fix things myself if possible before paying big bucks to MV dealer. Any help with this issue will be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-05-2016, 11:49 AM

Hi,
on mine the ABS lights and then goes off after I have started moving. Its looking for valid signals from both wheel sensors. First thing I would do is check the distance between the sensor and the slotted disc. I'd set it for mid range to start with and the see from there. Make sure the sensor is clean too.

The ABS module has its own diagnostics which can be checked by the dealer. I thought that the ABS stores its errors i.e if either of the pressure sensors fail, but I might be wrong.

Arron

----------------------------------------
2015 MV F4, ABS
ECU Mapped with ECUstudio
QS & Blipper working with ECUstudio

others
GSXR 1000
GSXR 750
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-10-2016, 10:03 AM Thread Starter

Thank you for reply. How I can check if sensor works?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-10-2016, 06:25 PM

New Site Garage
Do you have a DropBox Account - if you do you can download the Workshop Manuals form my link and go through that - https://www.dropbox.com/s/78lprzohhb...l_ed3.pdf?dl=0

Dons Nel
Own - Two F4 1000R's 06 and 07.
PayPal :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

eMial:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.