Just another newbie!!! - MVAgusta.net
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-08-2020, 11:48 AM Thread Starter

New Site Garage
Just another newbie!!!

Hello everyone, I’m not really good at standing up in front of a big audience and talking about myself but then again I’m technically not,!! Well, my names josh and I have Recently bought a 2006 mv aGusta F4 1000 , It only has about 7000 miles on Her, She’s really beautiful bike all carbon fiber, Anyhow, I’m having a problem with it. If anyone could help me diagnose a problem I’m having with it that would be awesome.

So my Problem is this, when I started up runs fine as soon as it starts to get warm cylinder three cut off and will run on just The three cylinders

I’ll tell you a little bit Of what I’ve done so far , all I did was pull the spark plug wire one at a time and started up and see if around any worse or better and when I got to three it ran the same as it did with out being pulled .so I narrowed it down to cylinder three ? it’s getting spark on cylinder three I’m not sure about gas but I can’t see why when it gets around 150 degrees why it would cut of gas to just that cylinder but I haven’t done anything to check yet , I’m more hoping someone’s had a similar thing happen to them and could enlighten me
Thank you and talk to y’all later?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-08-2020, 12:59 PM

Hello & Welcome

There are plenty on here who should be able to help you.

I hope you get your problem sorted soon.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-08-2020, 01:44 PM

Send a message via AIM to nigelrb Send a message via Skype™ to nigelrb
Hi and welcome.

I have nearly the same bike but am not technical enough to assist. You will get it fixed though.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-08-2020, 01:54 PM

Welcome, Josh. Congratulations!
After your problems get sorted it would be swell to see pics, but not mandatory.