Suffolk UK member track only 2012 F4RR - MVAgusta.net
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 04:27 AM Thread Starter

New Site Garage
Suffolk UK member track only 2012 F4RR

Hi, I'm new to MV ownership but not new to riding MV. I raced a 312R a little over 10 years ago and have always had a passion for the brand for as long as I can remember. I've just bought a 2012 F4RR track bike which is completely stock at the mo so will be looking to do some simple mods to start with like exhaust and fueling. Any advice on the best route forward for this will be much appreciated, I've only ever used power commanders or stand alone ECUs in the past so if there are other/better options I'm all ears!!

I see there are a few UK track day guys on here, is there ever a specific mvagusta.net track day or anything?
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 04:37 AM
Established Member

New Site Garage
Welcome MartyBee from another UK member. Can't help you with any tips for your race bike but will watch your progress with interest.

Enjoy.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Based in Rutland UK.

2015 Brutale 800RR
The Following User Says Thank You to Brutale800RR For This Useful Post:
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 06:24 AM
Old Wing Nut

Send a message via Skype™ to esq'z me
Welcome to the family @martybee58 .... I'm not much help with second generation F4 mods, but I am sure someone who has experience will chime in.

From what I have read, the newer ECUs can be mapped with available software. Power Commanders are kind of obsolete these days (why add a piggy back device when the ECU itself can be adjusted?).

I used to be fast....now I just dream about it.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.