Some feedback please. - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-14-2007, 12:57 PM Thread Starter

Some feedback please.

Hey folks, a safe and happy new year to all my two wheelin brothers and sisters.

I looking for opinions on the MV product line. While I've done a fair ammount of reading up on the bikes from the tech and engineering end, the people riding them will give me the best real world feedback.

I'm a certified tech at a multi line dealer that is weighing the thought of bringing in MV Agusta. We currently carry BMW, and Triumph, and have built an extremely good rep with our customer base. We don't want to hurt that with a line that doesn't support the product as well as we're accustomed to.

So, how has dealer support been while you have had your MVA ? Are special order parts delivered within a fair ammount of time when needed ? Do you feel the basic warranty is adaquate ? Have you had any issues that you feel weren't taken care of properly by the factory.

I'm looking for anything, and everything you can give me.

Grazie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-14-2007, 02:43 PM

I think the service provided by the dealer depends on:

a) the quality of service provided by the MV distributor in that country
b) there are some MV specific tools - a dealer not having these is lazy and tight
c) all dealership staff needs respect for the brand, the bikes, and the customer (this may seem obvious but is rare!). I would much rather deal with an enthusiast that works in a shop, than a car yard salesperson.

Availability of spare parts is pretty good - again this will depend on the distributor - and warranty issues don't usually come up aside from small things, as the bikes are pretty reliable. I haven't noticed anyone here not having something replaced under warranty when it was required.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-16-2007, 09:05 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the reply rents.