Newbie questions - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 06:03 PM Thread Starter

Newbie questions

Hi all
must say I am delighted to be part of the forum.

I am an ex competition engine builder for cars bikes but admit to knowing absolutely nothing about MV engines.

I am currently in the process of purchasing a blue/white 2013 1090rr ABS BRUTALE . I have not been this excited since i was a kid at xmas.

a few questions that you may be able to help me with.

1.I am purchasing this bike in the UK but i live in Malta (little island in the med) I am slightely concerned about how i stand with the warranty as Malta does not have an MV dealer I am very capable of maintaining the bike but is this likely to void the warranty.

2. I have searched the web for a road test on the 2013 1090 RR but it seems as if all the magazines have not got around to riding it this year yet a link would be great if anyone knows.

3. I will be riding this bike back through europe from UK - Malta about 2000 miles are there any obvious or common faults that can be expected on this bike so I can be prepared for them and bring any spares if required.

thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-24-2013, 06:09 PM

New Site Garage
YOU LIVE IN MALTA?! My daughter and a friend will be visiting there in July. I may have questions for you, if you don't mind. Sorry, I can't help you on your warranty questions, but I would suggest posting your questions regarding the Brutale 1090RR in the Brutale section. Welcome to the forum shrek!

Kevin
'14 MV Agusta Rivale EAS ABS
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'19 SWM SM500R Supermoto
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'16 Norton Commando 961 SF MkII

'16 Aprilia Tuono V4 1100 Factory ABS

'05 Ducati 749S/924S - Track bike