July 17th 2011: New Member Rob - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-17-2011, 09:53 AM Thread Starter

July 17th 2011: New Member Rob

Hello,

This is my First post here, so I thought it would seem fit to use it as an introduction. My name is Rob, I was made in 1965, born in 1966, and I live in Holland Europe. I’ve been riding motorcycles since 1999.

I still own my First bike, a 1995 Suzuki VS1400 Intruder that has been completely modified over time. Only the frame is still original. It takes an Intruder owner to recognize it as one.

My second bike was a Suzuki GSXR1100, which I totalled just across the border from Luxemburg to Belgium. My fault, luckily only the bike was hurt.
Third bike was a Honda Blackbird, which was totalled with the help of a German in a van. Totally his fault. Once again I had all the luck in the World, walking away with only the same bruses I had on the occasion exactly one year earlier.

I got a good deal on the Blackbird wreck, which got me in the position to buy a 2000 F4S, so I did. This had been my dreambike ever since I First saw one.

I had a hard time getting aquainted with the extremities that define this bike: leaning so far over the bike that I had the feeling I would catapult off everytime I hit the brakes and no power compared to the Blackbird. But I loved her anyway and over time she grew upon me. Thanks (in part) to the modifications I did (and had done) on her.