6 weeks in california - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-28-2010, 07:08 PM Thread Starter

6 weeks in california

i would appreciate some advise or even a bit of help.

from 13 september to 25 october i will be in santa barbara CA. the trip is mainly business related but i also will have time to take several days off for some sightseeing. (for the one interested: i am a professor in theoretical physics, and there is a long research workshop at the KITP on the UCSB campus. and just a building away is the microsoft station Q, which is doing related research on quantum computers).

now i would love to have a motorcycle for some longer road trips and sightseeing in california; especially i know i will miss my brutale.
so i am looking for some options to have a MV Agusta (F4 or burtale) during my stay.

so far i have come up with the following options:

(i) rent a bike
(ii) buy back leases from private or a shop
(iii) buy a beautiful second hand F4, and import it to europe.
(iv) shipping my own bike.

does any one have some experience with reliable MV shops
in southern california, which would be interested in a deal like this?
i know it is a long shot, but is maybe even a member here, which would be interested to rent/lend a bike to some "older" rider?

any tips or advise is highly appreciated.

PS: and yes, i am planning to attend Bubba II, as i am already in the US.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-28-2010, 07:37 PM

There is a great motorcycle museum in Solvang, I am told.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-29-2010, 07:31 PM
Big Randaddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by firedancer View Post
for the ones interested: i am a professor in theoretical physics.......... and yes, i am planning to attend Bubba II, as i am already in the US.
Think about it.......

A German professor in theoretical physics........at the Bubbalicious!

I'm sure we have lots in common intellectually.....