Oops! - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-22-2010, 04:36 PM Thread Starter

Oops!

Ok so I'm in work yesterday (I'm a carpenter/joiner building houses) and the guy who has just moved in to the newly finished house opposite has a couple of bikes. Anyway I'm working away and his mate pulls up into his driveway on his R1 to go out for a 'ride' with him. The guy gets on his leathers opens his garage and starts his VERY smart Ducati 1098r (it has everything on it, Carbon, Termignoni etc,etc,) he spent a fortune on it, race pistons...everything!, anyway .....you know what is coming, don't you? He pushes the bike, engine running out of he garage, his mate on his R1 waiting ready to go, puts the side stand down and goes back into the garage for his helmet when I notice the Ducati start to roll forward ..off its stand then BANG it's on it's side!. In a moment the guy is out picking it up but its damaged. Clutch lever, fairing, engine casing and clip on. I felt sorry for the guy as he wheeled it back into his garage. Just didn't have the stand 'fully' down and a slight slope on the driveway cost him BIG bucks. Ouch...,Seeing it happen right there is a lesson to be not too complacent in how you 'leave' your bike as in a moment it could cost ya if you're not extra careful. Cheers Brian. PS, I'll get a closer look at it on Monday as I don't think he was in the mood when it happened!

Last edited by BG Wells; 05-22-2010 at 04:38 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-24-2010, 04:23 AM

All I can say is THANK GOD IT WASN'T AN MV !!!
No, seriously that sucks big time, and a good reminder for all of us that it is THAT easy....

Poor bugger, he must feel like shit...

Matt

Currently : mv1000f4 312r, Ducati 750ss (95),and previously...gsxr600 k1, yzf1000r, ducati 900ss, ducati 600m, yzf750r, cbr600f, xt600, gpz900r, nsr250sp, kr1,
cagiva mito 125 (lawson replica), rg250, z250, cb350 (Four)...and counting...