Microtec ecu program won't run. - MVAgusta.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-22-2018, 10:09 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Deano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Townsville, QLD
Posts: 778
New Site Garage
Microtec ecu program won't run.

Ladies,


Just recently after changing the baffle in my HP Corse exhaust I modified the map in my Microtec ecu. Thought I'd make another minor adjustment today but the bloody program won't run on either my laptop or p.c. I noticed that both 'updated' themselves the other day.


I tried uninstalling and re-installing from the original c.d. but it tells me 'no software will be removed or installed'. I know this subject has come up before but usually a re-install worked. Not this time.



Can't find any software update online. Any ideas other than a Windows 7 install on a laptop? Seems pretty poor support for a unit I paid over $1200 for and now can't use because the softwares out of date. Help!


Cheers


Deano

2009 1078RR Brutale
Deano is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-23-2018, 06:20 AM
Al-
Senior Member
 
Al-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,007
Who did you buy from? I’ve had great support experiences from both Chris at Xbikes and Digitek directly.
Al- is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-26-2018, 11:44 AM
Senior Member
 
number2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Charleston South Carolina
Posts: 5,539
Sometimes his reply is delayed because he gets busy
number2 is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-26-2018, 04:20 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Deano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Townsville, QLD
Posts: 778
New Site Garage
From Chris. I'm waiting to hear from him. A mate is lending me an old lap top I can load an earlier Windows version on. See how I go.

Cheers

Deano

2009 1078RR Brutale
Deano is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-26-2018, 04:59 PM
Al-
Senior Member
 
Al-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,007
Microtec

give them a couple days for one of the english speakers to get back with you. They will likely send you an ftp link that you can download from. I'll see if I have the 226 installer file for you if that doesnt work. Mine works fine on windows 10
Al- is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to use all of the features of the MVAgusta.net site, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome