MV Fv 750 Advice Please - MVAgusta.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-25-2009, 03:08 PM Thread Starter

MV Fv 750 Advice Please

Im new to the world of MV and id really like an early MV F4 750 its as much as my budget of 5-6k will allow :-( obviously don't want to buy a pup so could anyone please give me some pointers of things i should look out for re. early MV's.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated-

James
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-25-2009, 03:20 PM
CAG

Send a message via Skype™ to CAG
Welcome aboard!

I think you are about $1500 too low if you want an F4. You might find a Brutale in that price range.

Look for obvious signs the bike has been crashed. If you find a good one, go see it, take lots of detailed pics and then post them here. We are not shy about pointing out flaws.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-25-2009, 03:35 PM
Banned

james

are we talking or $ or some other strange currency?

+1 with what Carl says but also, dont worry too much if the bike has been dropped as they can take one hell of a pounding

lets face it; they are sturdy strong bikes, designed for High High Revs and for the majority that buy the bike from new, they are very well looked after

if you are from U.K. you have the correct figure in mind, if you are from usa as carl says, you need to raise the figure

look for an EV03 if possible (2003 model).

good luck on searching and welcome to the world of MV

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-25-2009, 03:47 PM Thread Starter

Thanks

Thanks guys for the nod- yes im in the U.K

Its good to hear there aren't any inherent problems to be overly concerned with.

Whats the service intervauls with this motor? Also is there a big service i,e cam belts or chains at a certain mileage? iv had a Ducati before and boy oh boy was she high maintenance (like all the best things in life usually are )

Cheers
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-25-2009, 04:17 PM

Thumbs up

Quote: