Depressed! Exhaust valve malfunction - MVAgusta.net
 1Likes
  • 2 Post By Fragile

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-21-2017, 06:35 PM Thread Starter

Unhappy Depressed! Exhaust valve malfunction

So, I am still a newbie to MV Agusta. Had my F4 for a couple of weeks now. Done 2000kms on it. Absolutely love riding it, but already had 3 issues that have to be dealt with by the dealer under warranty.

1. Air/fuel mixture ratio was set too lean from factory; dealer mechanic made it richer to stop it running like a dog
2. Rear brake not working -- incorrect fluid (from factory!) in it. Dealer told me the factory puts second-rate fluid in the brake system because it has a longer shelf life. (Not sure whether I believe this). In any event, he changed the fluid and it works now.
3. Yesterday, riding home from work, I got a malfunction message about the exhaust valve.

Spoke to the dealer. He said he would have to order a valve in. May or may not be in the country. I could be off the road for weeks!

Really disappointed. For the record, I had my Honda Fireblade for 5 years, and had in that time only one issue that required it to go back to the dealer -- a failed fuel pump. MV Agusta doesn't stack up well against that impressive record -- 3 issues in 4 weeks. I am not saying I would ever go back to a Honda. Perhaps this is just the price I have to pay for choosing to own such a beautiful and magnificent bike????

You have no idea how much I hate commuting in a motor car in Sydney! My MV Agusta is what makes me want to get up and go to work!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-21-2017, 08:14 PM

New Site Garage